nullsenior-elderly-caregiver/ottawa/1057651
ID: 1057651
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Tamara M.

39
Yrs old
5
Yrs Experience
Ottawa • 9 km away

I am passionate about supporting people in general, but specifically our youth and those in vulnerable positions by nurturing confidence, stimulating minds, and encouraging them to reach their full social and emotional potential. I am a motivated life-long learner and have participated in a variety of training and certifications that have allowed me to continually enhance my ability to work with people. I enjoy outdoor activities such as hiking, camping, fishing, picnics, swimming, etc. I love arts and crafts, reading and writing, and basically anything that allows me to get my hands dirty to express my creativity. I love animals, especially dogs and horses. I am easy-going, hard-working, and reliable. I believe it takes a village to raise a child and I also believe the more exposure children have to diversity and culture, the more well-rounded, balanced, and grounded our young leaders of tomorrow will be. I am a strong advocate, provide thorough support, and accept feedback willingly in order to ensure that my support is meeting/exceeding the expectations of my employer.

I have worked with adults in a variety of support capacities - I worked with North Hastings Community Integration Association for approximately 3 years providing support to and advocating for adults with intellectual disabilities and some with dual diagnoses of mental health issues and intellectual disabilities. I provided complete care for all activities of daily living within a group home, individuals private homes, and a supported independent living apartment building. I have also worked supporting women for 2 years at Tamarack Resource Centre (Maggie's program). I develop, coordinate, and facilitate workshops, counseling groups, and private counseling. I also worked at Hastings Centennial Manor as an Activities Aide, casually, for about 1 1/2 years. I facilitated programs for the residents, including activities such as bowling, Euchre tournaments, tea socials, line dancing, morning exercise, and friendly visits. Additional Experiences/Qualifications: • Proven ability to work well both in a team and independently • Proven ability to work well with a diverse group of people • Great computer literacy; confident in using and learning new software • Quick learner who is interested in broadening knowledge and furthering skills • Energetic, friendly personality, and supportive nature • Excellent communication and thinking skills; effective decision and problem solving abilities • Keen eye for detail and organization

Desired salary $15/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Housekeeping
Laundry
Grocery Shopping
Meal Planning / Preparation
Errands
Clean Bathroom
Prefer to work in
item
Home Health Care
item
Retirement Homes
item
Clinic / Hospital
Willing to work with clients with
Alzheimer's
Dementia
Stroke
Bedridden
Hospice
Diabetes

Education

Caregiver / Companion
First Aid Certificate
CPR Certificate
College
My references
References available on request: 9
Additional Information
Active: Yesterday • Member since: April 2012
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

129 similar profiles

Caregiver in Ottawa - Crystal D.

Crystal D.

38
Yrs old
8
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I am the kind of individual who is naturally caring in nature. I’m of Uplifting Nature I will revel in your natural trait as a supportive, encouraging patient individual who helps individuals to live their life to their full available potential. I look forward to the time I spend with my clients a
Caregiver in Ottawa - Dorothy B.

Dorothy B.

56
Yrs old
5
Yrs Experience
Full-Time • Live-Out
I am a born caregiver who has cared for others professionally and members of my own family. I have been on both sides and therefore provide a unique level of care and compassion to my clients and their families. I have 8 months of recent work experience in homes, and long term care, in the sitter/c
Caregiver in Ottawa - Bunmi A.

Bunmi A.

50
Yrs old
7
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I am married with a family of five. I have a caring and loving attitude. I love singing, reading and traveling. I believe in team work. Iam an organized person with time management. Polite and trustworthy. Care for an adult or elderly care needs proper care and monitoring due to their age and condit