nullsenior-elderly-caregiver/mississauga/1178426
ID: 1178426
Full-Time • Live-In

Wendy S.

38
Yrs old

my name is Wendy and I am a compassionate and dedicated woman with a passion for senior and health care. I currently reside in Etobicoke and I am looking for a full-time Live-In caregiver/companion position. I have zero years of formal working experience in this field but I am confident in my abilities and can start immediately. I have a flexible availability and can work on Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday, during the morning, middle of the day, evening, and night. This allows me to provide comprehensive care and support to seniors throughout the day. Although I do not possess a driver's license or a vehicle, I am more than willing to travel to your location as I can easily relocate. Additionally, I am a non-smoker, ensuring a clean and healthy environment for your loved ones. Moreover, my educational background includes certifications as a Caregiver/Companion and a Home Support Worker. I am also trained in First Aid and CPR, ensuring that I can provide immediate assistance in case of emergencies. Furthermore, I have completed college with an Associate's degree and am eager to utilize my knowledge and skills in your home. When it comes to my desired job duties, I am experienced in various tasks such as housekeeping, laundry, grocery shopping, meal planning, and preparation. I can also run errands, assist with pet care, and accompany seniors to appointments or outings. Additionally, I have extensive experience in providing personal care, including bathing assistance, assistance for those with Alzheimer's or dementia, and palliative care. Throughout my career, I have worked with patients who have been diagnosed with Alzheimer's, Parkinson's, dementia, cancer, stroke, and many other conditions. I am well-versed in their specific needs and requirements, ensuring that their daily lives are comfortable and safe. As a Filipino citizen, I am fluent in English, allowing effective communication with both clients and their families. I am willing to obtain a police check to provide a sense of security and trustworthiness. In conclusion, I am a kind-hearted and dedicated caregiver seeking a full-time live-in position in home health care. With my educational background, experience, and passion for helping others, I am confident in my ability to provide exceptional care to your loved ones. Thank you for considering my profile.

I dont have any experience as caregiver to any place but i take good care of my grandmother when he was alive.I can assure that i will put love to my work especially the person i willl take care as if my own family. I had also a caregiver certificate issues in hongkong icon medical group.

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $20/hour ($2,000/month)

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Housekeeping
Laundry
Grocery Shopping
Meal Planning / Preparation
Errands
Clean Bathroom
Prefer to work in
item
Home Health Care
item
Retirement Homes
item
Clinic / Hospital
Willing to work with clients with
Alzheimer's
Parkinson's
Dementia
Cancer
Stroke
Bedridden
Will care for Special Needs Children:
Yes
Work history
Accumulated experience : 2 years • Number of previous jobs: 1
2017 — 2019 • 2 years
Nanny and house helper
Cared for a 3 year-old boy Helped him complete his homework/assignment Prepared healthy, balanced meals for the child and family Safely transport him to and from school, playdates, medical appointments and extracurricular activities Performed general housekeeping
William Wong

Education

Caregiver / Companion
Home Support Worker
First Aid Certificate
CPR Certificate
Bachelor's Degree
Associates Degree
Additional Information
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: November 2023
featureNon-smoker
featureComfortable with pets
featureWilling to relocate
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
featureHave my own child/children
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
My Nationality: Filipino
Languages: English
Sponsorship required: Yes
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

5437 similar profiles

Deb O.

32
Yrs old
4
Yrs Experience
Full-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
Timely Health Care Services is an Ontario-based healthcare company dedicated to providing Home Health Care services, Long Term Care Agency, Nursing Services, Nursing Assistance, Personal Care aide, and Personal support Worker to eradicate shortage of staff in every facilities and also to ensure prop
Caregiver in Mississauga - Debby O.

Debby O.

32
Yrs old
6
Yrs Experience
Full-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
Just reliable services alone are not enough for a business to succeed in today's competitive market. It takes more than just offering quality and dependable products or services to stand out from the crowd and capture the attention of potential customers. In order to thrive and maintain a strong pre

Hannah A.

35
Yrs old
3
Yrs Experience
Full-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
My name Hannah , am 35 years i love to care for people, am passionate about my work . Am reliable and punctual at work. I always do my best help people. First health care Village of humber height