ID: 1138943
Full-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Natalie R.

Yrs old

Hi! My name is Natalie. I was born and raised in a bilingual, Christian home in Ottawa and I was homeschooled by my mother until the end of grade 9. My father owned a roofing business and my mom was the bookkeeper. Being homeschooled, I worked for my father's company as soon as I learned how to answer phones! I assisted in all areas of the business. I attended a private high school for a year and a half after which I went to a public high school for a year and a half, where I graduated. Growing up, I was blessed with parents who were very involved, and being homeschooled, I was registered for a number of different sports and extra-curricular activities; some, I still participate in. Here are a few examples: piano, flute, guitar, saxophone, singing, dance, gymnastics, figure skating, competitive swimming and lifeguarding, snowboarding, skiing, ju-jitsu, soccer, baseball, football, rugby etc. While I no longer participate in some of the sports and activities mentioned, I have now added competitive salsa dancing, arm-wrestling and paddleboarding to my schedule. I am a kind, gentle, patient and positive woman with a calm and soft demeanor. I meditate daily and I love to connect with people and mother nature. I practice mindfulness and intentional actions with clarity and strive to deal with situations as they arise. I am an incredibly blessed mother! I dedicate my love, attention and focus on raising my three wonderful children who bring an abundance of joy to me, to my life, to their peers and to the world. I trust in their judgement and decision-making skills as well as trust in their intentions. Together, we strive to work hard with mindful intentions and making wise, calculated decisions, in love and kindness. We love to play cribbage, go to the trampoline park, hike and we all arm-wrestle together! I am recently divorced, as such my ex and I have 50/50 shared custody. I have more availability on the weeks where I do not have my children. I am looking forward to working with you and your loved one(s)! :) Nat

I do not have experience in working directly with the elderly, however I believe that I have a lot of relatable experience. I have been volunteering in retirement homes since the age of 9. I have been playing the piano and singing since the age of 6 and went on to perform in retirement homes with my brother (who played the violin) until I was 14 years old. My first employment was at The Hunt Club Manor (2005 - 2007) as a receptionist. I also volunteered to call bingo on Saturdays! I was employed there for a year and a half when I was recruited to work at a car dealership, where I began my career in Sales and Management. Bank Street Mitsubishi - Sales - 2007 - 2008 Turpin Pontiac Buick GMG - Customer Retention Manager - 2008 - 2010 Zenith Landscaping - Owner/Project Manager - 2010 - 2021 Stay at home mom - 3 Children - 2010 - 2014 Hampton Inn Ottawa Airport - Director of Sales - 2014- 2017 IPG - Event Coordinator - 2-month Contract - Bonaventure Montreal - 2016 Mermaid Pools - Retail Manager - 2017 - 2019 Zenith Landscaping - Full-time 2019 - 2021 Clearblue Ionizer - National Account Manager - Seasonal - 2022 While I enjoy sales and management, I LOVE taking care of people and being helpful. With years of experience in white glove customer service and a true desire to be of assistance, a full-time position as a caregiver is what I am seeking. I hope to bring, attention, love, laughter and joy to your loved ones as well as help take care of their daily need and requirements!

  • Phone number confirmed

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Able to do the following
Grocery Shopping
Meal Planning / Preparation
Clean Bathroom
Prefer to work in
Home Health Care
Retirement Homes
Clinic / Hospital
Willing to work with clients with
Will care for Special Needs Children:
Additional Information
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: November 2022
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
featureHave my own child/children
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: French, English, Spanish

You may be interested in

315 similar profiles

Lucresse T.

Yrs old
Year Experience
Full-Time • Live-Out
23 year old young African lady, single, interested in taking care of others and providing them with assistance and support. I'm compassionate and kind, I love taking care of others. PSW AT: Staffy Orchad's villa Sienna senior living UHN
Caregiver in Gatineau - Jenelyn L.

Jenelyn L.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Full-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
My name is Jenelyn 32yrs old, I am flexible, trustworthy, good communication skills, i can work under pressures i really love taking care. I love reading books, am always making my client smile everyday😊🙏. Experiences of elderly care: Taking care dementia 87yrs old (female) Taking care bedridden 7

Ann M.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.
I am seeking employment in senior care or housekeeping. Back in the Philippines, I gained relevant experience both as a hospital staff nurse and company nurse. Please let me know if you have any questions. I have worked both as an RN and as a PSW/PCA for almost 4 years.