Find a Caregiver, Companion or Personal Support Worker in Charlottetown

Found 2 candidates,
List
Charlottetown
NannyServices.ca specializes in matching caregivers, specialized caregivers, and companions with people who need their services: the elderly, disabled, and those with dementia and Alzheimer’s. We also specialize in the matching of Personal Support Workers with employers, who generally have more formal training in caring for the elderly or disabled. Whether you are seeking a part-time caregiver or a full-time caregiver in Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island PE, NannyServices.ca can help you find the one that fits your requirements. All of our caregivers and companions are experienced, kind and responsible, and they treat their charges with genuine respect and dignity. Sign up with NannyServices.ca today, and you will have access to our database of quality caregivers, companions, and personal support workers in Canada, and you will also be able to post your job description so candidates can find you.
Caregiver in Charlottetown - Shelley C.

Shelley C.

24
Yrs old
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Hi there, my name is Shelley- I am a 23 year old (soon to be student in 2022) that lives in Charlottetown, PEI. My hobbies vary from arts to sports- I enjoy playing volleyball, basketball and swimming at the beach in the summer; However, in the winter months I ski, skate, tube and enjoy being outside in the snow. Due to my nature, I work really well with children- this is why I am taking a career path to a teaching degree for school ages K-6. I have worked as a Nanny in Montreal, QC in the summer of 2018 but found myself back in PEI serving a wonderful family of four over a two year period. The children I cared for ranged in age from five years to 14 years and in doing so I provided care in the evening until bedtime and on PD/storm/sick days. "What would we do without Shelley" is a phrase that made me feel the positive impact that I had on this family, even on days that weren't as sunny as the rest. I currently work at KidHub in the Sherwood development in which I provide care for copious numbers of children with an amazing team. Although I am proficient in helping with French+English homework, cooking meals, making lunches and keeping up with laundry, our team here at Kidhub just doesn't cover these areas in our students lives. I am also involved in a Big Brothers Big Sisters program in which I attend a school in the Charlottetown area to spend one hour of quality time with a student that needs that little bit of extra support in a friend and mentor. I offer a fun and educational environment, and strive to meet the different requirements of individual children in my care. I look forward to hearing from you. Shelley Caring for others has always been a strong trait of mine. I have looked into volunteering for home care but haven’t had the opportunity due to my previous schedule. I would like to offer a friendly and supportive environment while being attentive to all needs.
Caregiver in Charlottetown - Harmanjeet K.

Harmanjeet K.

33
Yrs old
1
Year Experience
Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
My name is Harman. I am Indian and I am a student in Canada in early childhood education. I am married and my husband lives with me. I have 8 years experience as a nurse in a government hospital in India and I have 1 year experience as a caregiver in Canada and I have more than 6 months experience as a child caregiver in daycare. I like spending time with children and I love to respect and care for elders. My hobbies is reading books and listening to music in my free time. I am good worker good listener. I will giving my best. I have 1 year experience as a caregiver in home and in a residence.