nullsenior-elderly-caregiver/calgary/1212591
ID: 1212591
Caregiver in Calgary - Amireh S.
Back
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Amireh S.

34
Yrs old
1
Year Experience

My name is Amireh. I hold a degree in Gastronomic Administration and I am a proactive, affectionate, detail-oriented, organized and charismatic person. I have worked as a caregiver for pets, children, and elderly individuals and I get along well with all three. I consider myself very kind and helpful. Spending time with older people entertains me; I listen to them and provide companionship. Although I have cared for elderly individuals in a paid capacity, I have also experienced firsthand what it means to care for seniors in my personal life. For years, I took care of my own grandparents, so I deeply understand how challenging and rewarding this work can be. I have experience with people who have reduced mobility, hemiplegia, early-stage Alzheimer’s, depression, incontinence, arthritis, osteoporosis, and eating disorders.

Main activities: • Compagnion • Menthal and physical activities. • Go for a walk. • Planning and preparing meals Service • Administer medication. • Personal hygiene assistance • Scheduled transfer and visits (doctor appointments, formalities, friends and family) • Administering prescribed medication • Assisting in daily tasks (dressing, walking, feeding, transfering • Household chores and cleaning • Grocery shopping • Tailoring activities to each individual's needs. Feel free to let me know if there’s anything else I can assist you with! 😊

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $23/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Housekeeping
Laundry
Grocery Shopping
Meal Planning / Preparation
Errands
Clean Bathroom
Prefer to work in
item
Home Health Care
item
Retirement Homes
item
Clinic / Hospital
Willing to work with clients with
Alzheimer's
Incontinence (diapers)
Osteoporosis
Visual Impairment
Paralysis
Arthritis
Work history
Accumulated experience : 17 years • Number of previous jobs: 3
2023 — 2024 • 1 years
Management
Producer of stationary and decoration items for weddings. Creative designer and craftsperson Collaborated in the design of new invitation models and other products for the catalog Was responsible for developing 80% of the total production Created and managed the virtual catalog and online store Managed design machinery and software Increase productivity by 40% through the implementation on specific schedules and tasks Trained and supervised the work of 3 team members Coordinated and ensured the timely delivery of orders
Cactus Atelier
2017 — 2023 • 6 years
Sales Assistant and Costumer Services
Sale of telecommunications systems and data networks Visits to clients and closed sales at an 85% rate Secretarial experience, including scheduling appointments, managing calls and emails from suppliers, contractors and clients. Solve any concern from clients in Customer Service Assistance Responsible for timely payroll processing Website programming
Telecomunicaciones Telcodata
2012 — 2021 • 10 years
Cook and Pastry Chef
Development and production of fixed and daily menus, including options for various dietary needs Continuous production of pastry products for an external store Planned and headed approximately 30 events with over 25 attendees. Guiding a team of 3 members. Responsible for maintaining order, cleanliness and safety in the workplace Managed sourcing and quality control of raw materials, leading to a sustainable lessening in costs Responsible for the quality of delivered products and their distribution. Receiving 95% positive feedback
Dulcería Petite

Education

Caregiver / Companion
Home Support Worker
Bachelor's Degree
My references
Recommended by Gabriela
Gabriela and I have known each other since we were 6 years old. During the year 2018 until 2019, I took care of her 80-year-old grandmother in a two-story house. I performed cleaning duties, meal preparation, took her for walks, administered her medicine, provided company, and more.
Additional Information
Active: Yesterday • Member since: May 2024
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Chilean
Languages: English, Spanish
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

910 similar profiles