nullpet-care/vancouver/1169301
ID: 1169301
Pet care in Vancouver - Diana M.

Diana M.

25
Yrs old

My name is Diana, I am 24 years old, I am from Mexico. My personality is pleasant, kind and responsible, my stay in Canada is to improve both my personal and professional skills by learning various activities, one of my main objectives is to improve my English and get to know the culture of the place, Canada for me means an enriching space of diverse cultures which makes people more empathetic and sociable. I like listening to music, watching Korean series or movies, I also like puzzles, walking through parks, reading romantic novels and many other things, practically my person is someone you can trust and I am open to meeting new people also.

I really don't have paid experience in pet care, however, during my stay in Mexico I have been able to live with various types of animals from horses to birds. Since I was little, I have really liked dogs and I have always wanted to have a pet. In fact, my dog ​​named Coffee, which my younger brother gave me on my birthday, stayed in Mexico. I believe that treating and caring for animals well speaks well of people because they are not only pets, they become part of the family and should be treated as such. If you give me the opportunity to meet your pets, I will do my best to Treat them how you treat them.

  • Phone number confirmed
Services
Drop-in visits (feed & play)
Dog walking
Doggy Day Care
Grooming

Salary: Negotiable

I can take care of
item
Cats
item
Dogs
item
Birds
item
Fish
item
Reptiles
item
Rodents
item
Exotic animals
item
Other animals
Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Willing to do
Administer oral medication for dogs
Taking care of senior dogs/other animals
Taking care of special needs dogs/other animals
Providing daily exercise for high-energy dogs/other animals
Brushing teeth/fur
Work history
Accumulated experience : 6 years • Number of previous jobs: 6
2023 — 2023 • Less than a year
Commercial store cashier
Customer service manager.
Commercial store
2022 — 2023 • 1 years
Health Promoter
The main objective as a health promoter is to develop protective factors to avoid drug consumption at all ages, mainly during adolescence and childhood, which are vulnerable ages to consume in Mexico. Sports, social, medical and educational activities are developed according to the characteristics of the indicated group, during this year I developed several preparation courses for my activities for which I was recognized with the medal for volunteering of the year, which is awarded to the best promoters throughout the country.
Youth Integration Center
2020 — 2021 • 1 years
Early childhood educator
This period consists of two phases, one in the administrative area carrying out school registrations, updating files, recording departures and arrivals of material for the school and students. The second phase was group work with children from 3 to 6 years old, developing skills and knowledge indicated in the country's educational model.
State public school
2019 — 2022 • 3 years
Early childhood educator
My activities consisted of developing early stimulation activities with children from 0 to 3 years old, and reflecting on the various parenting styles with parents to achieve comprehensive development of children.
National Council for Educational Development
2018 — 2019 • 1 years
Educator at secondary level
In charge of educational tasks under a certain model of education with adolescents from 12 to 15 years old together with parents for the improvement of the rural community.
National council for Educational Development
2018 — 2018 • Less than a year
Commercial store cashier
In charge of administrative activities such as receiving merchandise, making banking transactions, collecting products, customer service.
Oxxo commercial store
Additional Information
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: September 2023
featureNon-smoker
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureWilling to relocate
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
featureI can care for pets in my home
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Mexican
Languages: English, Spanish
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

750 similar profiles

Pet care in Vancouver - Selina K.

Selina K.

26
Yrs old
3
Yrs Experience
Extensive experience in pet care and animal husbandry gained through upbringing with diverse pets, including dogs, cats, hamsters, fish, and a snail. Developed strong sense of responsibility, compassion, adaptability, and companionship skills Experienced and dedicated dog walker and pet sitter. Prov
Pet care in Vancouver - Kaiti W.

Kaiti W.

31
Yr old
I have been working in childcare for the last few years and am looking for some part time work while I persue other goals. The families I worked for had two dogs, both geriatric and in need of medications. I groomed them myself often, and was often in charge of feeding and walking them. I have also

Adrian R.

35
Yrs old
4
Yrs Experience
My name is Adrian and I consider myself to be an incredibly active individual. Being passionate about animals, I find great joy in dedicating my time to taking care of pets. It truly is the perfect job for someone like me, as it allows me to combine my love for animals with my love for staying activ