nullhousekeeper/ottawa/832373
ID: 832373
Housekeeper in Ottawa - Tamara M.
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Tamara M.

39
Yrs old
6
Yrs Experience
Ottawa • 9 km away

I am a responsible and mature adult. I have a large extended family with nieces and nephews, but no children of my own. I am a motivated life-long learner and have participated in a variety of training and certifications that have allowed me to continually enhance my ability to work with people. I provide thorough support and accept feedback willingly in order to ensure that my support is meeting/exceeding the expectations of my employer. I enjoy outdoor activities such as hiking, camping, fishing, picnics, swimming, etc. I love arts and crafts, reading and writing, and basically anything that allows me to get my hands dirty to express my creativity. I love animals, especially dogs and horses. I am easy-going, hard-working, and reliable.

I have had my own business for 10 years now primarily cleaning, but within the past 4 years I've been focused on total household management. I can provide services such as cleaning, organizing, meal prep, errands, organizing contractors, assistance with transportation, budgeting, and personal care for those with differing abilities. I have a meticulous eye for detail and encourage open honest discussions of your preferences and priorities. I have a clear criminal record check for working with vulnerable people, a full G driver's license, and a vehicle. Additional Experiences/Qualifications: • Current CPR and First Aid • Up-to-date WHIMIS • Proven ability to work well both in a team and independently • Proven ability to work well with a diverse group of people • Great computer literacy; confident in using and learning new software • Quick learner who is interested in broadening knowledge and furthering skills • Energetic, friendly personality, and supportive nature • Excellent communication and thinking skills; effective decision and problem solving abilities • Keen eye for detail and organization

Desired salary $30/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Clean the inside of the home and the immediate external areas
Kitchen cleaning- Dishes, cleaning inside and outside of fridge, cupboards, oven, dishwasher, pantry, counters and floors
Clean Outside of Oven, Fridge, and Dishwasher
Laundry (washing, drying clothing and household items)
Ironing
Meal preparation and service
Prefer to work in
item
House & Apartment Cleaning
item
Commercial Office Cleaning
My references
References available on request: 9
Additional Information
Active: Yesterday • Member since: April 2012
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

53 similar profiles

Housekeeper in Ottawa - Hannah S.

Hannah S.

36
Yrs old
7
Yrs Experience
Part-Time • Live-Out
I am a friendly, calm, competent woman who loves to laugh, and think a smile goes a long way. I enjoy mentoring children, and worked as a student supervisor at two elementary schools for 3 years, earning me practical experience with children of all ages, and a thick skin when dealing with chaotic si
Housekeeper in Ottawa - Jocelyn P.

Jocelyn P.

49
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Part-Time • Live-Out
I'd been a choir member in the church, Starting my grade four i'd been a scholar from a Nun association until my college diploma. I have a good heart and willing to help others. I am a God fearing person, Cheerful, love Sport, like volleyball, softball, badminton. I like biking, swimming, cooking, b
Housekeeper in Ottawa - Ashley P.

Ashley P.

39
Yrs old
9
Yrs Experience
Full-Time • Live-Out
My name is Ashley I have been in child care for 10 years now. I am looking for a rt time position. I love to watch the children learn and play. I am a caring person with a big heart. I like to play sports and get out with the kids as much as we can. I do many different activities with children depen