nullhousekeeper/montreal/1111686
ID: 1111686
Housekeeper in Montreal - Janis C.
Back
Part-Time • Live-Out
Premium
This is a Premium candidate:
  • You can see his/her phone number
  • Unlimited chat with the candidate
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Janis C.

46
Yrs old
8
Yrs Experience

Hello! My name is Janis, a meticulous and dedicated woman who possesses a great love for organization and cleaning. I have 8 years of solid experience in the field, which began at the young age of 14 when I used to be a housekeeper to help pay for my school fees. This initial experience lasted for 5 years until I graduated. My subsequent careers took me to the hotel industry in Cancun, where I spent 21 years before moving to Montreal in 2018. Since moving here, I have worked as a waitress in a Mexican Restaurant and am currently the Cleaning Team Supervisor at La Maison du Père. I offer a range of services which include cleaning the inside of the home and immediate external areas such as maintaining the kitchen - cleaning dishes, inside and outside of the fridge, cupboards, oven, dishwasher, pantry, counters and floors. I also offer laundry services, pet care, supervising tradesmen/contractors, maintaining household security, house sitting and other household chores. My main desire is to treat your place like it's my own. I'm currently looking for a part-time job as a housekeeper in house & apartment cleaning, live-out and available mostly on Saturdays, morning, midday, and evening. I am looking for either occasional or as-needed work. If you’re searching for someone who goes the extra mile to provide meticulous services, cheerfully and efficiently, you’ve just found her! Please note: I am a non-smoker, I hold a valid work permit, and a driver's license, though I do not have personal transport. I speak English, French, and Spanish fluently and I'm open to obtaining a police check if needed. Looking forward to serving you soon!

I’m a very meticulous and a detail cleaning person. Love organizing and from previous experience I truly enjoy service to others. I used to be a housekeeper when I was only 14 years old back in my country, while paying for my school. Lasted for 5 years until graduation. My following jobs were in a five diamonds luxurious resort in Cancun the JW Marriott hotel, where during my 1st year I won "Best Associate of the year" and following to that I kept on learning into new areas in the Hotel industry where I lived for 21 years before moving to Montreal in 2018 and getting married. I’m currently working as the Cleaning Team Supervisor from La Maison du Père in downtown Montreal, quite close to Berri Uqam Metro, since summer 2020. I’m your ideal 👌🏼 employee, if you’re looking for someone to do a deep cleaning at your place, believe me it’ll be worth each dollar paid, as I will be focusing on details since I get there 🤗. I’m someone who will be by taking care of your place like it’s my own 🙌🏻! If you’re looking for someone who will go the extra mile you just found her !😊. Preferable looking for a house-family who needs to maintain their place clean or deep clean depending on the situation, I love organizing and spring deep cleanings. Would prefer something stable and long term.

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $25/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date Jun 29, 2024
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Clean the inside of the home and the immediate external areas
Kitchen cleaning- Dishes, cleaning inside and outside of fridge, cupboards, oven, dishwasher, pantry, counters and floors
Clean Outside of Oven, Fridge, and Dishwasher
Laundry (washing, drying clothing and household items)
Ironing
Keeping the household supplies fully stocked
Prefer to work in
item
House & Apartment Cleaning
item
Commercial Office Cleaning
Work history
Accumulated experience : 4 years • Number of previous jobs: 1
2020 — 2024 • 4 years
Cleaning team Supervisor
I started working at La Maison du Père in summer 2020, during that time Covid was still new and a place like MDP ( Maison du Père) was quite challenging and chaotic. During that time I was also studying full time La Francization du program from the Quebec Government. My high standards and full commitment in my duties got the attention of the Coordinator, Mr Deo Lukyamuzi who around November 2021 offered me the position as Chef d’équipe 🙏🏻. I continued with full commitment in my new position and by April 2023 my current boss Mr Deo Lukyamuzi was promoted as Director of Operations par Intérim and I’ve got promoted as well as my current position Coordonatrice du Services Immobiliers par Intérim. However this position was meant as a transitional temporary one, that’s the reason I continue having officially the title as Chef d’équipe entretien ménager. I’m currently updating my profile here in Nanny Services.
La Maison du Père
Additional Information
Active: Today • Member since: July 2020
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
My Nationality: Mexican
Languages: French, English, Spanish

You may be interested in

1823 similar profiles