ID: 1123836
Driver in Laval - Gheorghe D.
Full-Time • Live-In

Gheorghe D.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Laval • 155 km away

LIVE-IN CARER /COMPANION, WITH A PASSION FOR DRIVING. I drove around with clients in Canada, the United Kingdom, Turkey, Romania, France and Belgium. Military service in the Airborne, MedEvac Unit. Love parrots and dogs - large breeds. Apart from my Ex, there's no other member of my family around.

I am a compassionate trilingual 59 years old, with a classical education - despite my technical formation. Well mannered and presented, with a genuine passion to communicate, interact with and help others - special interest in the vulnerable ones, and their particular needs. I'm the wearer of an observant, naturally curious and encyclopedic mind. I do look for a job as a live-in carer (worked in Europe as such, in Romania, England, France, Belgium and Turkey) for a full-time, medium/long term position. I have a recent "Vulnerable sector check" delivered by the Laval Police Force and my British security clearance for work with vulnerable clients (DBS)is still valid. Fully bilingual, Canadian citizenship, Canadian driving licence (I drive automatic, but no car for the time being). I might be available on short notice, and willing to relocate for the full length of the contract (depending on location I might need the client's support for that) Please find attached a copy of my CV for your consideration. Yours friendly, (live-in carer /a.k.a. - préposé à domicile/Qc – auxiliaire de vie/Fr) Gheorghe

  • Criminal record check
  • Phone number confirmed
Personal driver
Family driver
Driver for seniors

Desired salary $23/hour

Prefer to use at work Employer's vehicle

21 Years Canadian driving experience
Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Able to do the following
Ensuring the trip remains safe and enjoyable
Picking up and dropping off on time
Maintaining the cleanliness of the vehicle
Planning the best routes to take (depending on traffic or climate)
Accompanying employer to events/appointments
Carrying out errands/assignments given by the employer
Аdditional comments
I can cover as a personal bodyguard if the client needs it, and is ready to pay for a concealed carry licence and a membership to a shooting range.
Additional Information
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: April 2022
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureWilling to relocate
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Male
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
My Nationality: Canadian, Other
Languages: French, English, Romanian
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

89 similar profiles

Manideep M.

Yrs old
Year Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In
I am an international student I was driving with my family
Driver in Montreal-Est - Charles A.

Charles A.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Full-Time • Live-In
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.
My name is Charles , I am from Africa, NIgeria precisely. I came from a family of 6 and I grew up in NIgeria with my both parents. I have interest in impacting knowledge to people, especially children. I have Post Graduate Diploma in Education. However, I enjoy driving as part of my hobbies and swim

Bobby P.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Full-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
Okay gigihivb G go I Iguguvu