ID: 1154407
Driver in Kitchener - Alex P.
Part-Time • Live-Out

Alex P.

Yrs old
Kitchener • 444 km away

My name is Alex, and I am a 21-year-old student currently attending Conestoga College. As a dedicated individual with a passion for learning and personal growth, I am excited to share a bit about myself. In terms of my background, I come from a close-knit family of six, where I have learned the values of teamwork, cooperation, and responsibility. Growing up in a bustling household has instilled in me excellent communication skills, adaptability, and the ability to thrive in dynamic environments. With seven years of work experience in childcare, I have developed a deep understanding of nurturing and supporting the well-being of children. This experience has honed my patience, empathy, and ability to create a safe and engaging environment for young ones to learn and grow. I take great pride in my ability to establish strong connections with children and their families, fostering a positive and trusting relationship. Outside of my academic and professional pursuits, I have a diverse range of interests and hobbies. One of my passions is climbing, which not only challenges me physically but also teaches me the importance of perseverance, problem-solving, and maintaining focus under pressure. Reading is another hobby I enjoy, as it allows me to expand my knowledge, explore different perspectives, and engage in intellectual discourse. Furthermore, I have a unique fascination with weird and interesting facts. I am constantly seeking out new knowledge and engaging in conversations about intriguing tidbits of information. This curiosity fuels my desire to continually learn and grow, ensuring that I approach every task with an open and inquisitive mind. As an employee, I bring a variety of attributes that can be appealing to potential employers. I am a highly motivated and disciplined individual, known for my strong work ethic and attention to detail. I am reliable, punctual, and committed to delivering results. Furthermore, my ability to work well in a team, coupled with my excellent interpersonal skills, allows me to collaborate effectively with colleagues and create a positive work environment. In summary, I am a driven student with a solid work history in childcare, a diverse set of interests, and a commitment to personal and professional growth. I believe my attributes, including strong communication skills, adaptability, and passion for learning, make me a compelling candidate for potential employers.

Although I have not held a professional driving position, I have been actively engaged in transporting my siblings to various locations, including their school and extracurricular activities. This regular commitment has provided me with hands-on experience in managing different driving scenarios and adapting to varying travel distances and durations. In my role as a sibling chauffeur, I have covered a wide range of trips, from shorter local journeys to longer trips to Sudbury and Toronto. These experiences have allowed me to develop a keen understanding of road safety, navigation skills, and maintaining a calm and focused demeanor behind the wheel. Moreover, being responsible for the transportation needs of my siblings has enhanced my ability to effectively manage time, prioritize tasks, and demonstrate reliability. I have consistently ensured punctuality by planning routes efficiently, accounting for traffic conditions, and maintaining a high level of organization. While I acknowledge that my experience as a sibling driver may differ from a professional driving environment, it has given me a solid foundation to build upon. I possess a strong commitment to safety, excellent interpersonal skills, and a proven track record of fulfilling transportation responsibilities diligently. Given the opportunity, I am eager to bring my enthusiasm, dedication, and adaptability to a professional driving role. I am confident that my practical experience, combined with my willingness to learn and grow, will enable me to quickly acclimate and provide for your driving needs.

  • Phone number confirmed
Personal driver
Family driver
School transportation
Driver on demand
Driver for special needs
Driver for seniors

Salary: Negotiable

Prefer to use at work Employer's vehicle

2 Years Canadian driving experience
Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Able to do the following
Ensuring the trip remains safe and enjoyable
Picking up and dropping off on time
Maintaining the cleanliness of the vehicle
Planning the best routes to take (depending on traffic or climate)
Accompanying employer to events/appointments
Carrying out errands/assignments given by the employer
Additional Information
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: May 2023
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Canadian
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

246 similar profiles

Driver in London - Pritul G.

Pritul G.

Yrs old
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Hello, this is Pritul . I am a Computer Science graduate currently working for on several projects. I love driving because it is my passion, and I would like to earn some money while pursuing my passion. I have driven around 40, 000 to 50, 000 kms in my driving history and never had any accidents. I
Driver in Brampton - Prabh L.

Prabh L.

Yrs old
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
my name is Prabh and I am a 22-year-old woman living in Brampton. I have recently obtained my driver's license and I am excited to start my career as a driver. I can start immediately and I am available on various days and hours throughout the week including mornings, middle of the day, and evenings

Julia C.

Yrs old
Part-Time • Live-Out
I work in long term care right now doing recreation. I absolutely love working with people and love helping others as much as I can even more. In my free time I like to read, bake, spend time with my family and so forth. I have never had a previous job as a driver however I am fully licensed, had my