ID: 1167226
Cook in Toronto - Vanessa S.
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Vanessa S.

Yr old
Yrs Experience
York • 358 km away

I've always loved food and cooking. I remember helping my mom around the kitchen from a very young age. During the pandemic, I decided to make a direct impact on others' well-being by opening a Japanese food delivery service. I was delivering fresh food with amazing flavors directly to my neighbors' tables. The experience was wonderful, and it brought me to Canada to explore Japanese-Brazilian culinary fusion. I am able to combine my cooking experience with my knowledge to create meals suitable for the whole family. In the past, I've worked in restaurants and children's daycares.

I always loved food and cooking. I had memories of helping my mom around the kitchen even at a very young age. During the pandemic, I wanted to make more of a direct impact on the well-being of others and I decided to open a Japanese food delivery. I sent fresh food and amazing flavours directly to my neighbour's table. The experience was wonderful and I came to Canada to cook Japanese - Brazilian culinary fusion. I can combine my experience in cooking with my knowledge to create meals for the whole family. I worked in restaurants and children’s Daycare. When I am not in the kitchen, I attend housekeeping services with a lot of experience and professionalism.

  • Phone number confirmed
Private/personal cook
Chef for events
Family cook
Cook for Childcare/School

Desired salary $32/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
List of cuisines
Knowledge of modern cooking technology
Knowledge of sanitary and hygienic standards
Experience in the confectionary industry
Sushi preparation
Experience in managing other employees
Catering experience
Able to do the following
Table setting and serving
Cooking children's meals
Keeping the kitchen clean
Baking / pastry preparation
Purchasing products
Washing dishes
Additional Information
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: June 2023
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
featureHave my own child/children
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: No
My Nationality: Brazilian
Languages: English, Portuguese
Sponsorship required: Yes
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

341-like profile

Alina A.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
my name is Alina and I am a woman with 3 years of experience in the culinary field. I am currently located in Richmond Hill and I am available to start immediately. I have a diverse availability throughout the week, including mornings, afternoons, evenings, and nights on Sundays to Saturdays. I a

Rianna D.

Yrs old
Full-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
I’ve loved cooking ever since a child Although I do not have direct experience as a cook, I have always had a passion for cooking and experimenting with new recipes. Although I am new to the industry, I am eager to learn and grow in this role. I am a quick learner and am willing to work hard to deve

Sacha M.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Focusing on more work balance family life so happy to meal prep and cook while child is in school during the day Professionally trained Chef with over 10 years experience