nullcook/esquimalt/1155888
ID: 1155888
Cook in Esquimalt - Candace P.
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out

Candace P.

39
Yrs old
25
Yrs Experience

I am a 39 year old with a multi-diverse skillset that I have refined over the years. I am cook, a yoga and meditation teacher, athlete (soccer, basketball, baseball, and flag football), and musician. <3. I care very much for people and the world around me which is why I try to apply my talents where I can. I worked in the restaurant industry for 10+ years starting as a hostess, to waitress, to manager and than banquet management. I left the restaurant industry to pursue education, and since then, I have worked in publishing, IT, and advertising. I have spent many hours in the kitchen, received my food safe, refining my skillet to different cuisines as this is a big passion of mine, and the way I show my love to my family, friends, and people like you. I really look forward to connecting.

I cook ethnic, vegan, vegetarian, comfort classics, as well as accommodating modifications due to allergies, and food sensitivities. I have food safety credentials.

  • Phone number confirmed
Services
Private/personal cook
Family cook
Cook for Childcare/School
Dietary cook

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
List of cuisines
Canadian
Italian
Middle Eastern
Japanese
Thai
Vegetarian
Skills
Knowledge of modern cooking technology
Knowledge of sanitary and hygienic standards
Experience in managing other employees
Barbecuing
Catering experience
Able to do the following
Table setting and serving
Cooking children's meals
Keeping the kitchen clean
Purchasing products
Washing dishes
Cooking everyday food

Education

Food Handler’s Certification
My references
Recommended by Peter D.
Resided with Peter for 3 years as a live in nanny.
Recommended by Dina D.
Resided with Dina for 3 years as a live in nanny.
Additional Information
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: July 2017
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

209 similar profiles