ID: 100011376
Cook in Hamilton - Cook who also doubles as a caregiver for my wife
Part-Time • Live-Out

Cook who also doubles as a caregiver for my wife

Dundas • 418 km away
Stephen C.
Active: More than a month ago

My wife is undergoing chemotherapy treatments for gastric (stomach) cancer, myself and my 30+ year old son (working from home) both live with her in our house at Davidson Blvd and Revell Court, Dundas. Most importantly what is lacking is someone who can cook for us, with some caregiving for my wife. We believe a fair remuneration is $20 per hour, for someone on a part-time, live-out basis.

Salary $20/hour

Less than 20 hours/week
Desired start date immediately
Cook is responsible for
Keeping the kitchen clean
Purchasing products
Washing dishes
Cooking everyday food
Cooking dietary meals
Taking other orders from the employer
Type of Chef/Cook
Family cook
Additional requirements
COVID-19 testProof of Covid-19 vaccination
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: March 2022
This employer has other jobs

You may be interested in

57 similar jobs

We would welcome a part-time live-out Chinese food cook plus some light caregiver duties. We are an overseas Chinese family of three, including two parents and grown up son, in Dundas, Hamilton area. Wife/mother is presently indisposed. Our default preference is Chinese style food. Preferably you ca
Required Family cook
From $20/hour
My name is Tracy, I'm a Nutritionist with a family of 5. We require a cook for our family, and the ideal candidate will have a passion for preparing healthy meals. Ideally, the cook will also purchase the groceries, which is not a mandatory part of the job and can be negotiated. Essential task
Required Family cook
From $20/hour
We are a family of three - my husband, myself and my almost 2 year old son. We are looking for someone with experience cooking family and toddler meals as well as cleaning our house. Ideally, we would like to have someone 3 days per week (15 hours per week).
Required Private/personal cook, Family cook, Cook for Childcare/School
From $22/hour