Find caregiver jobs, elderly care jobs in Thorold

Found 34 jobs,
List
Thorold
NannyServices.ca is a great place to find caregiver and companion jobs in Thorold, Ontario ON. Employers and families turn to us because they know that we provide quality caregivers, so the traffic on our site is immense. If you want to find a caregiver or companion job quickly, register with NannyServices.ca, free of charge.
Looking for a full time live-in experienced Caregiver or Personal Services Worker (“PSW”) to take care of my mother who lives in the Niagara area and is soon to be 92 years old. She tries to be independent as possible, even though she has eye sight issues and arthritis. She is very familiar with her home surroundings but will require walking assistance if she is away from her home. My mother is a retired Chef who loves to cook and is willing to mentor and teach anyone interested to help her prepare meals. During the spring and summer, she also loves to grow vegetables etc. and needs help maintaining the garden etc. Family and friends regularly interact with my mother and are nearby. We all help with groceries and supplies etc. however knowing that someone like you can also assist when something is needed will be of great help. You will be required to provide personal care; companionship; perform light housekeeping and cleaning duties; launder clothing and household linens; administer bedside and personal care, when necessary; ensure medications which are currently in blister packs are taken and assist in regular exercise, e.g. walking within the house or a brief walk near garden outside when the weather is good. You must be comfortable with pets as family and friends who come visit usually bring their dogs. You need to be a caring and patient individual willing to communicate. We are looking for someone with initiative; effective interpersonal skills; flexibility; team player; excellent oral communication; dependable; good judgement; reliable; organized and has a sincere focus on taking care of my mother. You must be a non-smoker/vaper. Relevant certificates and training will make your placement more advantageous. Room and board will be provided.
Full-Time • Live-In
Looking for individual(s) to help care and assist for my elderly parents in their home. Parents have some physical limitations but are mainly self sufficient . Presently we may require mainly overnight shifts presently 1-2 per week. Job requirements: - experience dealing with elderly -minimum education requirement -Immunization records, criminal record check, references required -non-smoker -drivers license, own vehicle would be a bonus but not necessary -may need to assist in provide personal care, provide companionship, light cleaning duties, minor toileting at times, assist in exercise, assist in medications, administer bedside Hours range from 5-44 hours per week and sleepovers PSW's come in to shower mom and dad once a week Pay negotiable depending on experience.
Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
Seeking responsive, kind and outgoing Caregiver or PSW to assist 93yr old male with overall personal care; plan and make home cooked meals as well as provide companionship and conversation. Amiable and good-natured, fairly independent, his short term memory is declining but he can tell you many stories from his youth. Duties would include light housekeeping, grocery and personal shopping. When needed drive and accompany him to medical appointments and social outings. Looking for someone who can adapt to growing mobility and personal care needs. Your excellent communication skills will keep the family posted on his well being. Familiarity with Italian culture and or ability to speak Italian would be considered an asset. Job closing date: July 22, 2022.
Full-Time • Live-Out
caring for elderly woman, light cleaning, preparing meals, shopping, running errands, and outings - being a companion.
Full-Time • Live-In

Walking companion

Niagara Falls • 10 km away
Looking for someone to walk with (outdoors) about an hour per week. Schedule is flexible. Niagara falls or st catharines.
Part-Time • Live-Out

Live-in Weekend Caregiver

St Catharines • 10 km away
Looking for a live in weekend caregiver for elderly woman rom Friday at 5 pm until Sunday at 8 pm.
Part-Time • Live-In
Full time help for an elderly, help change, clean, feed and give medication. Help with house work and cooking and cleaning.
Full-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
He is currently healthy and self-sufficient. He has full mobility. Room and board included. Looking for someone to do housekeeping, cooking, l, laundry and companionship. We require a recent police check, proof of vaccination and 3 references.
Full-Time • Live-In

Home Care Worker/Psw

St Catharines • 5 km away
needed a home care worker/psw for my 30 year old disabled daughter Job duties: personal hygene care, feeding, walks, crafts, must have some computer experience, contract work, must be flexible and work every other saturday and sunday , paid under the Passport program - considered self employment
Part-Time • Live-Out

Care Worker for Senior

St Catharines • 5 km away
Looking for a care worker for my 91 year old father, duties personal care, housekeeping, cooking meals, laundry, companion, also may include personal care for disabled granddaughter too, salary negotiable, need to be fully vaccinated, livein or out negotiable too, please email if interested
Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out