Find caregiver jobs, elderly care jobs in Stoney Creek

Found 15 jobs,
List
Stoney Creek
Male client with brain injury with severe cognitive issues is in need of an experienced PSW. The client has some behavioral issues. The schedule will be Monday- Friday 4-5 hours per day- start time around 7am. He is in a care center, but would like additional PSW support. Covid vaccination is required by the care facility. Location is near Rymal Rd East and Columbus gate. Pay is 23/h Please private message me if interested. PSW certificate or nursing degree is mandatory.
Part-Time • Live-Out
From $23/hour

Health Care aide

Stoney Creek • < 1 km away
To care for elderly man who requires total care at home. On home oxygen, feeds self, fully alert and makes own decisions.
Full-Time • Live-In
Looking for Personal Support worker for our 75 year old mother who is a stroke patient with mobility impairment on her left side. She is fully alert and understanding. Needs assistance with grooming, transfers from wheelchair to bed and vice versa, bathing and toileting. Location: Stoney Creek.
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
Looking for a private Home Support Worker/PSW with dementia experience in the Stoney Creek region to work on Saturday and/or Sunday in the morning and/or afternoon. Main responsibilites/duties are for companionship and medicine reminders. Must be honest, reliable, caring and patient. Police background check required. CPR/First Aid certified. Please advise of hourly rate expectations.
Part-Time • Live-Out
LTC home located in Stoney Creek Caregiver Role: (2) RNs Current Shifts with the potential of more to come: 7 am-7 pm - weekdays and weekends Location: Hwy 8 & Dewitt Rd Start: ASAP; as early as Dec 23rd, 2021 Hours: 12 hr shifts (paid for 11.25hrs because of 45 min break) Term: Full-Time temp Requirements: will need a nursing certificate/CNO registration, proof of double vaccination, police check, TB Orientation: Caregivers will likely need to complete 5 hours of Surge Learning (if recently completed with a similar curriculum, they might be exempt). This must be completed within 7 days once confirmed to start at the facility (ideally completed before starting though) COVID-19: not in an outbreak *MUST BE FULLY VACCINATED* Nursing Home Mandate: Caregivers can work at more than one facility, however, must notify the other facility that they are working in another home. Rapid testing is to be done at the facility. Interview: We will interview all candidates before placing them. PLEASE DO NOT PRESENT STAFF THAT IS NOT FULLY VACCINATED AGAINST COVID-19.
Full-Time • Live-Out
From $70/hour
Weekend live in care required for 2 seniors in east Hamilton. Friday 6pm to Sunday 6pm Experience with dementia and Parkinson’s preferred. Meal prep, personal assistance and light housekeeping. Medication assistance and companionship.
Part-Time • Live-In
We need a home caregiver for my senior parents who live in Brantford Ontario 3-4 time a week 4 hours each time Experience 5 years Parkinson’s care The job involves taking care of my mother and the household around her My mother is currently being taken care of by my dad
Part-Time • Live-Out
From $18/hour

Caregiver

Stoney Creek • 7 km away
Gentle and knowledge with Alzheimer’s, able to look after him during night time and assist him with washroom/ change brief
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
From $16/hour
Someone wanted 2 -3 hours a day, ideally over the noon hour to prepare and serve a noon meal ( basic skills only ), do light housekeeping ( including cleaning up kitchen and bathroom), vacuuming, laundry and making food to leave for snacks and dinner ( typically a sandwich) . Initially 2-3 days a week with opportunity to increase days . Job sharing possible. Some supervision of meds, activity encouragement helpful. Must have experience and references. PSW ideal. Main St. E and Kenilworth ( Bartonville neighbourhood). Two seniors in their small home. No smokers please.
Part-Time • Live-Out
From $22/hour
Requiring a live-in nanny/ companion who can assist in daily routine tasks. Tasks such as morning pill reminders, cooking dinners, grocery and mall trips. This is a part time job and would be able to have flexible full time employment elsewhere. This is a duplex on the beach and for the most part would have lots of privacy and a great opportunity. Many thanks for your consideration,
Part-Time • Live-In