nullcaregiver-jobs/ottawa/157966
ID: 157966
Caregiver in Ottawa - Household Help Needed
Part-Time • Live-Out

Household Help Needed

Carla C.
Active: Yesterday

My husband Bob and 2 children (12) & (10) and I are living with disabilities due to being in a major motor vehicle accident in 2019. We are looking for a household helper/manager who is also comfortable with children, one with moderate special needs. This role would include helping with general daily upkeep of the house, helping us with errands and appointments, and organizing our schedules. Due to brain injuries we all sustained, we experience challenges and could use another proactive mind to help keep us keep things running while we rest as needed. The right person will be proactive, compassionate, yet firm. The person we are looking for needs to be comfortable with big emotions and be creative in redirecting focus as needed. You will need to be physically and emotionally fit to manage keeping up with activities of our kids. Beginning in February we are looking for someone available 3-5 hours any days (except Sunday mornings), between the hours of 9 am and 4pm. We can decide on a schedule around our needs and your availability. We are an immune-compromised family, so we need someone who is fully vaccinated, comfortable disclosing proof of vaccination, and able to connect with our family with empathy and compassion. For more details please send me a message with any initial questions and your pay expectations. Carla & Bob

Salary $25/hour

Less than 20 hours/week
Schedule
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Additional requirements
Driver licenseValid driver's license
Have carRequired to use own car
COVID-19 testProof of Covid-19 vaccination
Active: Yesterday • Member since: July 2012