nullcaregiver-jobs/ottawa/100051727
ID: 100051727
Back
Part-Time • Live-In

Linda S.

LS
Active: Now

You will be a good housemate to someone with Alzheimer's. You will keep track of the schedule and so some of the driving to activities or events a few times a week (must have your own car). You will keep the apartment clean and vacuum and do laundry and change linens. Clean the kitchen and bathroom. You will do the grocery shopping and make sure that lunch is prepared 4 days of the week, and prepare and have dinner together 2 or 3 nights a week. There is no person care responsibilities except maybe remind her to wash her hair in the shower. Generally, you will be a friendly and good companion. In exchange you will get room and board and paid for 35 hours a week.

Salary: Negotiable, based on experience

30 - 40 hours/week
Schedule
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Caregiver is responsible forProfessional skills
Grocery Shopping
Meal Planning / Preparation
Clean Bathroom
Vacuuming
Escort to Appointments
Alzheimer/Dementia Care
Willing to work with or have experience withWork with diagnoses
Alzheimer's
Dementia
Additional requirements
Driver licenseValid driver's license
Have carRequired to use own car
Active: Now • Member since: May 2020

You may be interested in

106 similar jobs

Job Title: Senior Caregiver - Live-In Job Location: Ottawa, ON Start Date: October 1, 2023 Job Type: Part-Time Live-In Position Working Hours: Less than 4 hours per day, 20 - 30 hours per week. Required availability during mornings and nights from Monday to Sunday. I am a private individual s
Part-Time • Live-In
I am a Carleton University student with a progressive functional neurological disorder who is looking for a safe, stable caretaker. I am having difficulty surviving on my own as I do not have a stable family. I am looking for someone who can help me manage my appointments, medications, help me advoc
Part-Time • Live-In
From $20/hour
Kinburn • 36 km away
Our family is seeking an experienced compassionate caregiver/companion for a senior couple in a rural setting. Must have a valid drivers license and be willing to live in a rural/ farm setting west of Ottawa. Experience with dementia is an asset. Must be a meticulous housekeeper. Will consider part-
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In