nullcaregiver-jobs/ottawa/100012985
ID: 100012985
Caregiver in Ottawa - Need help with my dad
Part-Time • Live-Out

Need help with my dad

Michele K.
Active: More than a month ago

I am the sole caregiver for my father who has brain and lung cancer, mobility issues and cognitive issues. He is in palliative care. I am just looking for one day a week out of the house. I prefer weekend days but can be flexible depending on his schedule or yours.

Salary: Negotiable, based on experience

Less than 20 hours/week
Schedule
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Caregiver is responsible forPet Care duties include
Alzheimer/Dementia Care
Palliative Care
Patient Positioning
Willing to work with or have experience withWork with diagnoses
Alzheimer's
Dementia
Cancer
Additional requirements
Have carNot Applicable
COVID-19 testProof of Covid-19 vaccination
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: August 2022

You may be interested in

3 similar jobs

My mother suffers from Parkinson’s disease and dementia and requires care in multiple areas of her activities of daily living including administering medications, eating meals, bathing, and transferring from bed to chair. Please contact me if you are interested in this job.
Part-Time • Live-Out
Looking for a sitter/companion to an elderly woman with dementia living in a long-term care home near downtown. find Corinne dara on fb. The job is to keep her company, take her to activities and to the garden when she wants to go. Sometimes she is tired and needs a nap so you just stay in the room
Part-Time • Live-Out

Nanny for eldercare

Gloucester • 9 km away
My mom is 83 and had early onset Alzheimers. She is legally blind so reads with a magnifier. She loved music and talking and has a great sense of humour. She is in in a private residence in Aylmer Quebec and is Anglophone. She would love some intellectual stimulation and someone to walk with and do
Part-Time • Live-Out
From $25/hour