nullcaregiver-jobs/ottawa/100010733
ID: 100010733
Part-Time • Live-Out

Nanny for eldercare

VP
Active: 03 Aug

My mom is 83 and had early onset Alzheimers. She is legally blind so reads with a magnifier. She loved music and talking and has a great sense of humour. She is in in a private residence in Aylmer Quebec and is Anglophone. She would love some intellectual stimulation and someone to walk with and do light exercises. She loved quizes and memory games with someone who can read them out to her. Idealy I would love someone to go visit 2-3 times a week for 2 hrs each time. Light cleaning like wiping down the counters, small laundry and watering plants if possible.

Salary $25/hour

Less than 20 hours/week
Schedule
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Caregiver is responsible forPet Care duties include
Laundry
Assist with Walking
Alzheimer/Dementia Care
Range of Motion Exercise
Willing to work with or have experience withWork with diagnoses
Alzheimer's
Dementia
Visual Impairment
Additional requirements
Driver licenseValid driver's license
Have carRequired to use own car
COVID-19 testProof of Covid-19 vaccination
Active: 03 Aug • Member since: June 2022