Find caregiver jobs, elderly care jobs in New Westminster

Found 131 jobs,
List

How to find a companion or caregiver jobs in New Westminster BC near me?

NannyServices.ca is a reliable platform for finding caregiver and companion jobs in New Westminster, British Columbia BC. By registering, you will have access to a diverse range of job opportunities, including full-time, part-time, and temporary positions. You can search and apply for positions that match your skills, experience, and availability, making it easier to find the right fit for you. We work with a range of employers and families seeking reliable and compassionate caregivers to provide assistance with activities of daily living, companionship, and support for seniors and individuals with disabilities in the New Westminster area. Don't miss out on the opportunity to find your dream caregiver or companion job in New Westminster near you. Register free of charge with NannyServices.ca today and start your job search journey. Our team is here to support you every step of the way.
Looking for someone to provide night time care. Mostly to monitor needs and provide assistance as needed. More details to be discussed
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Seeking a Caregiver for an elderly couple. Requires exceptional communication skills, help with bathing, timely meal and medication management, meal preparation, and light housekeeping.
Part-Time • Live-Out

Personal Caregiver

Vancouver • 10 km away
WANTED OLDER LIVE - INI CARE - GIVER (COMPANION) FOR OLDER PERSON(MALE ) • WITH OWN HOUSE • DRIVING LICENCE PREFERED FOR DETAILS PLEASE PHONE PAUI AT
Part-Time • Live-In
Get a Job & Start Earning Now
Get a Job & Start Earning Now
Contact employers directly using our Secure Messaging Service.

Nanny services

New Westminster • 3 km away
I need a overnight caregiver for my 98 year father during night time. He is very independent, he needs someone to stay with him in case he needs help or in case of emergency. Someone who can also prepare his meals and give him bath and housekeeping. I am going out of town for a week. My dad is on pension income and would prefer someone who would be willing to negotiate the rate. I might have someone for a week during the daytime also if the rate is reasonable. If everything goes well I might need full time nanny in the near future since I am senior also and need extra help for myself also.
Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
We are looking for a live-out caregiver for our mom. She is 88, lives in her home with our sister who is taking care of her but needs help/relief. Our mom’s house is located in the Fraser Street & 60th area in East Vancouver – it will be convenient if the successful candidate lives close by. Our mom is quite frail (less than 100 lbs), and due to a stroke and rheumatoid arthritis and dementia, can no longer walk or speak. She has quite a bit of difficulty swallowing and can only eat pureed food. Responsibilities: • Spoon feeding pureed food and water & giving her daily medicine. • Physically strong, able to bend up and down, prevent falls in supporting our mom when transitioning to/from bed and to/from toilet and sofa. (our mom no longer walks, she has to be placed in her walker/wheelchair. • Talking, patience, engagement with her, although with her stroke, she cannot speak anymore. • Flossing, brushing her teeth after meal, cleaning face, hands. • Toileting throughout the afternoon and evening. • Mild stretching, exercises, some massaging of legs, arms and back • Assisting our sister showering her on a weekly basis. • Some kitchen and bathroom cleaning if time permits Work days and hours: Friday, Saturday, Sunday 4pm to 9pm (5 hours per day); after a month, for the right candidate who would like increased # of days, this can be arranged. Qualifications: • Care aid certification and several years experience caring for a senior who has dementia and is no longer mobile, and with difficulty swallowing food and water. • Physically strong, without any back issues, able to bend up and down, able to physically help transition our mom from her bed to her walker/wheelchair to toilet or sofa. Most important thing is fall prevention. • Kind, gentle, positive, conversant with elderly • Reliable and responsible. Can show up ready to support our sister on time without missing any shifts. • Good verbal English In person interview with us, and references with previous elderly clients will be the process. $22-$25/hour depending on experience
Part-Time • Live-Out

Childcare/Nanny

Surrey • 8 km away
Looking for someone to take care of child/children. Supervise them at home and to their activities. Prepare and serve meal. Ensure their safety and health. Bathe, dress and maintain proper hygiene. Taking them to and from school and playgrounds.
Full-Time • Live-Out
From $19.5/hour
Unlock Job Opportunities
Unlock Job Opportunities
Be first in line for exclusive job opportunities and be contacted directly.
Please only message me if you have your own car and you are available 5 hours per day, Monday through Friday. We need a care aide who is reliable and caring, who's able to help a man continue to live independently with Huntington's disease. The client is mobile but sedentary and has limited ability to speak. It's crucial that he continues to engage with people and keep active. The applicant must have a car and be willing to drive him to appointments and outings for meals and shopping. Also, must enjoy cooking healthy, filling, high protein meals (position is not suitable for a vegetarian). Must enjoy dogs and be willing to feed the dog each day. The job is straightforward and requires cooking meals, keeping the house in order, accompanying client to appointments and taking him on outings to keep him active, encouraging him to exercise and gently guiding him toward shower time and good hygiene. Not a lot of personal care is required but understanding that someone with memory issues needs reminders and encouragement is necessary. Good communication skills are important, and so too is reliability, such as showing up each day on time and planning meals for the week. The suitable candidate would find something to do around the house when there is a lull, and would encourage the client to keep his brain active, such as playing memory games or going for a walk. Hours are flexible but must be consistent, either noon to 5 or 6, or 1 to 6, or thereabouts, Monday through Friday.
Part-Time • Live-Out
From $30/hour
I'm a Quadriplegic Spinal Cord injured, a Wheelchair user living in Sullivan Heights, Surrey, with my family. Duties; 1. Transferring from bed to chair and chair to bed with the help of a ceiling lift. 2. Ostomy Colostomy bag change. 3. Intermittent condom catheter change. 5. Housekeeping of house to assist my spouse. 6. Some responsibilities are to assist me in my chores. 7. Alternatively, shower days. 8. Help in daily routine. 9. Range of motion. 10. 4 hours split shift for myself and 4 hours for housekeeping duties for the house. 11. Laundry. 12. Ironing. In the interview explain all duties I need someone to work Tuesday to Saturday with a minimum 02-year commitment. "I'm looking for someone who's flexible, reliable, and committed to assisting disabled people in need." And I need a non-smoker. Please email your resume or previous work details with our contact phone number; then, we will schedule the phone or in-person interview. "Please read the shift schedules before applying.". 06 Am-08 Am 1030 Am-0130 Pm.pm
Full-Time • Live-In
From $21/hour ($3,350/month)
Elderly couple. Still managing living on their own. They are open to a weekly drop in visit to pave the way for more care in the future. Ages are 92 (woman) & 89 (man) who still manage on their own yet clearly will need some assistance in the future with driving to appointments, house work, groceries etc. Obviously if one gets sick/hospitalized then more care will be needed to assist the other one living at home. Both are keen to stay at home as long as possible. Family live out of town but there are other relatives in Surrey/Vancouver area. Thank you and if it is a good fit then definitely there will be more needs/work in the future.
Part-Time • Live-Out
Get a Job & Start Earning Now
Get a Job & Start Earning Now
Contact employers directly using our Secure Messaging Service.
Family is looking to hire a part time caregiver to provide in home care to a woman in her 30s who has Cerebral Palsy. The client is able to direct her own care and needs assistance with all aspects of personal care, meal preparation, light housekeeping and some companionship is always nice too! She is in a wheelchair, is of average build and is an easy pivot transfer. A driver's license is essential as the client currently has volunteer commitments and would be driven there in her wheelchair accessible van. Occasional accompaniment to appointments and outings could also occur. An orientation to the vehicle is provided. For those with allergies, there are 2 cats in the house and occasional dog visitors:) Required please; Current CPR/1st Aide (or willing to obtain) Proof of vaccination Some relevant experience but client specific training is also provided Hours -Tuesdays and Thursday 7:15AM-3PM -Every other Saturday Morning for 2 to 3 hours-The start time is flexible and you can choose your start time anywhere from 7AM till 10AM and just 2 to 3 hours is needed. Client values her team of caregivers and this is a respectful work environment:)
Part-Time • Live-Out
From $24.5/hour
Hourly Pay comparison
NannyServices.ca
CA$22.5
Provincial average
CA$20