Find caregiver jobs, elderly care jobs in Kitchener

Found 16 jobs,
List
Kitchener
NannyServices.ca is a great place to find caregiver and companion jobs in Kitchener, Ontario ON. Employers and families turn to us because they know that we provide quality caregivers, so the traffic on our site is immense. If you want to find a caregiver or companion job quickly, register with NannyServices.ca, free of charge.
Helping with house hold chores for the elderly, and the family meal prep, laundry, errands, cleaning and cooking meals . Some yard work might be required depending on season.
Full-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
From $19/hour
Provide personal care and companion care support for senior woman in her own home.
Part-Time • Live-Out
From $25/hour
Duties would include housekeeping, meal prep, general living assistance. Occasional ability to accompany to appointments a plus. Must be able to provide COVID vaccination status.
Part-Time • Live-Out
Searching for a companion/caregiver for our mom. She's a 68 year old retired nurse. We (two brothers and myself) recently relocated her to Kitchener, downsizing her into a more appropriately sized home in the Williamsburg area of the city. She's an early stage dementia patient who is still physically capable of conducting most daily activities alongside someone that can help keep her on task. At this juncture she may not require full time attention, that said, my siblings and myself all have very young kids, and very busy professional lives, between all of our households, we could provide full-time services for someone flexible and willing to provide some housekeeping, and potentially childcare services on occasion. All of us live within 10 minutes or less from Moms new place so the logistics is accommodating. To clarify, our mom's care is the top priority, establishing a routine to ensure her needs are met first will be the ultimate goal, however finding someone that's versatile and willing to fill some gaps in the areas highlighted above will be a benefit to the entire family to lighten the load. As mom's condition changes, so too may the requirements. Flexibility, willingness to adapt/improvise and patience will all be key attributes required for this role. I welcome a conversation with any interested candidates, please don't hesitate to call me directly.
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out

Elderly Care

Kitchener • 3 km away
My mother had total knee replacement surgery. We are looking for a live-in caregiver to help her with day to day activities and to do her home exercises. Taking her to her physio appointments is an added benefit.
Full-Time • Live-In, Live-Out

PSW

Kitchener • 4 km away
I need someone to come in and supervise my Mom’s bedtime routine. Make sure she does her eye drops and pills. 1-1.5 hours per night (7:30-9) flexible. Tidy up if necessary
Part-Time • Live-Out
From $22/hour
We are currently hiring PSW’s FT in the Kitchner Waterloo area to help in a retirement home.
Full-Time • Live-Out
From $20/hour
Looking for Arabic Speaking Female PSW from Canada
Part-Time • Live-Out
From $18/hour
We are looking for a full-time live-out caregiver for our one-year-old daughter. This will be a short term position (1-2 months) as we will be moving to Toronto in those coming months. I will be starting going back to work first week of August, and my husband will be home, but focusing on his own work. We also have two medium size dogs but they would not be part of the responsibilities (unless voluntary scratches & pets count). Our daughter is a very energetic, curious, smart, and stubborn bundle of joy. We are looking for someone with experience with that age group, and who is kind and will be able to keep up with her energy level. Duties may include some light cleaning and cooking, mostly for the baby. Look forward to hearing from you!
Full-Time • Live-Out
I am looking for a part-time caregiver & companion for my Mom who is an older adult with Vascular Dementia. Alternating Monday evenings January 2022 4-9 pm, Tuesday and Thursday afternoon to early evening And other times for relief and weekend support. This would be for companionship, potential meal assistance, going for walks, activities and supervision if toileting is needed during this time. Please send me a message.
Part-Time • Live-Out
From $15/hour