ID: 100005055
Full-Time • Live-In

Live-In Personal Assistant for Senior

Halifax • 954 km away
Active: More than a month ago

You will be assisting with daily needs, such as meal preparation, running errands, light housecleaning duties, organize social activities/entertainment, transportation including escorting to and from medical appointments and social outings. Additionally, you will co-ordinate travel arrangements and accompany client on travel, as required. You will have a valid driver’s license, a clear criminal record check, CPR/First Aid Certification (or willing to obtain) and excellent references.

Salary: Negotiable, based on experience

40 - 50 hours/week
Desired start date immediately
Caregiver is responsible forProfessional skills
Grocery Shopping
Meal Planning / Preparation
Escort to Appointments
Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
Additional requirements
Driver licenseValid driver's license
Have carFamily can provide car for use on the job
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: March 2022

You may be interested in

19 similar jobs

We are a very busy couple looking for a reliable housekeeper. The ideal candidate will be able to live in and maintain the home. We would like assistance with the following: 1) Meal prep and clean up 2) Grocery Shopping 3) Housekeeping - including laundry, dusting, cleaning bathrooms/kit
Full-Time • Live-In
I’m looking for a caregiver for myself. I am 29, physically challenged wheelchair user. Taking my masters degree at Dalhousie university. I have a 2bedroom down town Halifax. I will pay your rent and utilities. Need care for toileting and transfers. Care needed Couple hours in the morning to hel
Full-Time • Live-In

Personal CareWorker

Halifax • 948 km away
Caregiver job in Halifax - Personal CareWorker
Provide care for 69 yr old Male Stroke Survivor in Larry Utek area Monday-Thursday( occasional Friday) 8:00-5:30 All aspects of personal care. Must be willing to learn how to do G tube feedings Must have license and be able to an accessible van to appointments and activities If you like fishing,
Full-Time • Live-Out