ID: 100012777
Part-Time • Live-Out

Companion/care giver

Edmonton • 2,836 km away
Active: More than a month ago

I need a companion to feed my dad who’s a senior, residing at a senior home (edmontin downtown area). The job entails: - feeding lunch hour (2h/day) and feeding dinner hour (3h/day) - sit with him, doing little chores to make him feel comfortable such as turning on the tv, … - working schedule 3.5 days a week, approx 18 h/week. - rate: 19-$20/h.

Salary: Negotiable, based on experience

Less than 20 hours/week
Desired start date immediately
Willing to work with or have experience withWork with diagnoses
Hearing Impairment
Additional requirements
Have carRequired to use own car
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: August 2022

You may be interested in

102 similar jobs

The most important qualities we are looking for in a caretaker include their ability to work with elderly people in a loving, patient and compassionate way. We are looking for a committed and responsible individual and we in turn will be kind, compassionate employers.
Full-Time • Live-Out
We (Bayshore Home Health – Private care) are currently looking for a few really incredible HCAs in Edmonton/Red Deer and area, we offer flexible hours, consistent scheduling, both part-time and fulltime benefits, and an incredible team to work with. While the majority of what we do is homecare, we d
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Require full meal assistance for a gentle and kind Alzheimer's patient located in the Memory Care Unit at Chartwell Heritage Valley in SW Edmonton. Looking for candidates to help with both breakfast (served between 8-9 am) and lunch (served between 11 am- 12 pm). No meal preparation required. Patien
Part-Time • Live-Out