nullcaregiver-jobs/burnaby/100024613
ID: 100024613
Job in the archive
The employer successfully find a suitable employee

Anna K.

AK
Active:

My name is Andrew and I am looking for someone to be a companion for my mom who lives in an independent retirement home in Burnaby. Her name is Anna, she is 81 years old and has dementia. We are looking for someone who is out-going and available 2-3 days per week for 2-3 hour visits to start ... to provide friendly companionship, helping with basic cleaning such as dusting and vacuuming and washing her hair (she has a bad shoulder and it is difficult for her to do herself), changing the bandages on her legs and just getting her out of her home by taking her for walks to different places around Vancouver and occasionally take her to get her hair done and do some shopping for new clothes, etc. I truly want her living the best life she can and having someone to help her do that.

You may be interested in

28 similar jobs

Burnaby • 3,531 km away
Caregiver job in Burnaby - Live-in for 90 y/o Grandpa
Live-In care for 90-year-old German grandpa in South Burnaby near Metrotown. He suffers from Dementia, often forgetting what day it is, however he can bathe himself, brush his own teeth, go to the washroom himself, dress himself and take himself out. He likes Catholic church activities, word-searc
Full-Time • Live-In
I am reaching out in hopes of finding a lively, outgoing individual to join me as a full-time, live-in caregiver who is energetic and talkative at my SFU residence. I use a wheelchair with SMA Type 2 - a condition causing significant muscle weakness. Although I possess complete sensation, I need su
Full-Time • Live-In
Looking for someone to provide night time care. Mostly to monitor needs and provide assistance as needed. More details to be discussed
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out