Find caregiver jobs, elderly care jobs in Brampton

Found 115 jobs,
List
Brampton
NannyServices.ca is a great place to find caregiver and companion jobs in Brampton, Ontario ON. Employers and families turn to us because they know that we provide quality caregivers, so the traffic on our site is immense. If you want to find a caregiver or companion job quickly, register with NannyServices.ca, free of charge.

PSW

Brampton • 7 km away
Senior little dementia incontinent little mobility
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
A Live-IN Caregiver is required to attend to a Senior Female in the Mississauga area. This is a 5 to 7 days per week live-in position, Monday morning to Saturday morning or full-time with time for sleep and rest. You will be living with the client with separate room accommodation. Further details to be discussed during interview. Apply today and be eligible to start as soon as tomorrow.
Full-Time • Live-In
For a 65 year old female who recently had knee surgery and its difficult to mobilize because of that. Potential tasks would involve helping her get up and down, go to the bathroom, shower, massage, light exercises and simple cooking. We live near Airport & Mayfield in a house. Ideally looking for someone of Indian/Punjabi background that can also do some simple cooking/meal prep. Flexible hours looking for part-time Monday to Sunday between 10am-5pm
Part-Time • Live-Out
Seeking full/part time live-in, friendly and patient individual to assist an elderly German couple with daily living tasks. Located in the Goreway and Countryside area of Brampton. Wife suffers from late stage Frontotemporal dementia. Husband suffers from Congestive heart failure. General Requirements: -must speak fluent English -dementia care experience and hygiene care required -assist with daily living tasks -PSW or Health Care training -valid driver’s license recommended Work Schedule Options: (to accommodate there is some flexibility) 1. 40hrs per week, alternating weekends 2. 36hrs per week arriving Thursday evening thru to Sunday evening 3. 26hrs per week arriving Friday evening thru to Sunday evening Accommodations: -spacious fully furnished, self-catering, shared nanny suite within the home
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In
Elderly couple living in Mississauga needs assist. Male has Dementia & Prostate Cancer. -assistance with ADLs -mobility, balance /gait -uses wheelchair - weight 120lbs -safety / falls prevention -hard of hearing -will forget -medication reminder -memory loss -medication reminder -companionship Duties: Laundry Cooking meals /meal prep Light housekeeping Maintain grocery list Requirements: -experience w/elderly -experience w/ Dementia patients -falls prevention -PSW certificate (an asset) -comfortable with transferring Good listening skills Good communication skills Willing and open to change based off clients condition ****Serious inquires only****
Part-Time • Live-In
Looking for someone to just be here with my elderly grandmother when my brother is at work. She will need food sometimes and frequent help to find the bathroom and to jump back in bed. She sleeps most the day
Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
We are looking for a Hindi speaking Live-IN Caregiver or Personal Support Worker to attend to a Senior Female in the Brampton area. This is a full-time live-in position, 5 to 7 days per week with time for sleep and rest. Must be knowledgeable with Dementia patients. We are looking to fill this position as soon as tomorrow. Please respond to this posting or send me a text message.
Full-Time • Live-In
Looking for assistance for my 87 & 88 year old parents. Italian speaking would be a bonus
Full-Time • Live-In, Live-Out

PSW

Mississauga • 12 km away
Provide private care in a seniors residence for a 97yo man who is in good health, and mobile with a walker. Prepare light meals, light housekeeping and personal care.
Part-Time • Live-Out
From $30/hour

Needed PSW / Companion

Mississauga • 15 km away
Caregiver job in Mississauga - Needed PSW / Companion
$25 hourly. I am in need of PSW and companion for my uncle. He has diabetes and dementia. I am looking for someone to cover two 12 hour shifts each Saturday and Sunday. Ideally those shifts would be from 9am until 9pm as you would be administering his medications. He is in need of companionship and basic health and hygiene care, including adult diapers. I would need someone to take him to appointments as well as fun outings. You will be required to take him for meals out should he choose. You must have your own car and valid drivers license/insurance. We will pay per km. Your meals while taking him out to eat will be paid for as a bonus. Should you take him to the movies, your ticket will be paid for… etc. This position is long term as we are trying to keep him in his family home as long as possible. Applicants MUST have experience with dementia and diabetes. Reliability is extremely important. Must have recent photo.
Part-Time • Live-Out
From $25/hour