ID: 605814
Nanny/Babysitter in Winnipeg - Sydney H.
Part-Time • Live-Out

Sydney H.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Winnipeg • 1,670 km away

I am an energetic, creative and kind person who is teaching Kindergarten this year! I am a dog mom of 2 sweet girls and have a 2 year old nephew who keeps me on my toes, and a 3-month niece! Most of my job experiences with children have been through jobs in schools, including summer camps, literacy and numeracy programs, after school care, tutoring and specialty programs (gymnastics, soccer, art). I have my career as my greatest priority, although am available evenings and weekends for casual work. On my free time I play softball, as well as dodgeball. I am very close with my family, especially my two older sisters and their babies, as well as enjoy renovating my home! I appreciate your time reading about me. Please reach out with any further questions. I would love to provide care and support to you and your family.

I have worked with kids as a volunteer and en employee for the past 6 years. Tasks included anything from babysitting, facilitating summer camps and school programs, planning activities, tutoring students in various school subjects such as math, and have coached volleyball for a grade 7 girls team. I come from a home with kids aged 1. 5 years to 19 years old currently, therefore I can take care of newborns and infants, help elementary years with homework and keep them entertained with different games and activities, as well as help older students with homework and keep them busy after school.

Kindergarten Teacher

  • Phone number confirmed

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Able to do the following
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for more than 4 children
1-2 years
3-5 years
6-9 years
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Work history
Accumulated experience : 9 years • Number of previous jobs: 2
2016 — 2021 • 5 years
Program facilitator at a summer program for students ages 13-17. Supervised and transported students to non-profit organizations around the city of Winnipeg for gaining volunteer experience.
2015 — 2019 • 4 years
After school program facilitator
Facilitated after school program for ages 8-10 and 11-14. Program included a prepared snack, activity for learning and active games in the gym.
River East Transcona School Division
Additional Information
Active: 01 Dec • Member since: November 2013
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureWilling to relocate
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: French, English, American sign language
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

428 similar profiles

Puneet J.

Yrs old
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
My hobbies are dancing, listening to music, reading books and cooking. I love to engage with kids Worked as an ECE educator at a day care for 6 months. Have done babysitting and household help since 2017.
Nanny/Babysitter in Winnipeg - Shania P.

Shania P.

Yr old
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.
I'm from winnipeg, have two children, my partner works full time, I am 21! I have cpr/first aid, babysitters license, and have two children myself! My son is 3(he has autism) and I have a 2year old daughter Babysitters license
Nanny/Babysitter in Winnipeg - Amanpreet Kaur B.

Amanpreet Kaur B.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
I there this is Amanpreet Kaur I have more than 5 years experience with new born to the school child along with that I have cooking and housekeeping expeeience as well for more than 5 years worked for residential and commercial places for housekeeping position. I have completed 12th grade from Indi