nullbabysitter/winnipeg/597126
ID: 597126
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out

Sierra C.

22
Yrs old
8
Yrs Experience
Winnipeg • 1,672 km away

Hello, my name is Sierra. I’m 22 years old and my only work experience is in Childcare. I have 9 siblings and I grew up with 7 of them. I learned how to care for children at a young age and continue to learn more as I grow. I don’t have biological children, but I have two male kittens that me and my partner of five years consider our ‘sons’. I’m looking for a 24 - 32 hour work week as a long term Nanny/Childcare Provider. I worked at Native Woman's Transition Centre as a child minder. I provide childcare for my neighbours, family and friends/family friends. I have 1 month volunteer experience at U of M’s Strengthening Families Program as a Childcare Assistant. Currently, I’m currently working at a daycare centre in Winnipeg, MB on a term contract, which is ending on September 22, 2022. Adaptable and reliable with updated Police Vulnerable Sector check and Adult and Child Abuse Registry checks. My greatest strength is my determination. I love to see things until the end; I like the feeling of accomplishment I get and that I saw it through. My weakness is that I struggle with confidence. That could prevent me from communicating well with my previous employer – to fix this, I would stop for a minute, breathe and calm myself; It made a big change in my communication. My greatest achievement is being a good role model for my niece, who is the biggest treasure in my life. That is my biggest goal, and my greatest achievement; there is always time to keep evolving. I’m an individual who’s passionate about childcare and values safety above all. I am seeking an employer that values honesty, integrity, diversity and kindness. I can be contacted at Sierracourchene@gmail.com.

I have 9 siblings and I grew up with 7 of them, I also work at Native Woman's Transition Centre as a Child Minder. I also babysit my neighbors children as well as close family friends

Mature Diploma (In-Progress)

Desired salary $14/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date Oct 4, 2022
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Light housekeeping
Prepare meals for kids
Do children's laundry
Bathe and dress children
Help with homework
Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes
Virtual sitter activities offered
Virtual learning
Counting practice
Practice reading aloud
Simple crafts
Storytime
Virtual board games or bingo

Education

CPR Training
First Aid Training
My references
References available on request: 1
Additional Information
Active: Yesterday • Member since: June 2017
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
Proof of negative Covid-19 results: I HAVE A VACCINATION CARD
My Nationality: Canadian, Other
Languages: English

You may be interested in

229 similar profiles

Babysitter in Winnipeg - Amanpreet Kaur B.

Amanpreet Kaur B.

26
Yrs old
5
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
I there this is Amanpreet Kaur I have more than 5 years experience with new born to the school child along with that I have cooking and housekeeping expeeience as well for more than 5 years worked for residential and commercial places for housekeeping position. I have completed 12th grade from Indi

Olivia S.

19
Yrs old
4
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
I am looking to get back into the babysitting/nannying business. I grew up in a large family and have been babysitting and interacting with children since I was 12 years old, and have other experience with childcare(eg daycares, sunday school). I appreciate the value of family and how important the
Babysitter in Winnipeg - Annie Molly O.

Annie Molly O.

25
Yrs old
3
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
Anniemolly O. Winnipeg, MB Willing to relocate: Anywhere Work Experience SkipTheDishes October 2018-January 2020 Winnipeg, MB Customer Service Representative Providing customers resolutions and good services. Help customers make sure to receive their food in good condition. L