ID: 476931
Babysitter in Winnipeg - Gbelee S.
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Gbelee S.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Winnipeg • 1,674 km away

As a qualified health care professional with extensive experience caring for children and those with development disabilities, I believe I possess key qualifications relevant to your organizations interests. Firstly, as a former daycare provider I have extensive experience caring for the needs of youth in care- providing adequate recreational activities, nutrition, and effectively modelling positive behaviors. During this time, I also obtained my childcare level 1 certificate- providing strong theoretical knowledge to my ongoing experience in child and youth care. Also, I have experience working with individuals with developmental delays for REDI Enterprise; there my duties included administering medications, testing blood glucose levels, performing hygiene care and utilizing various adaptive aids. It was also my responsibility to ensure individuals had adequate transportation, and support in attending various appointments. I also prepared various meals and completed general duties related to the effective functioning of multiple staffed residences. Moreover, I believe I possess excellent communication, technical and social skills and as such I would be excited to speak with you further regarding my experience and qualifications, Thank you for your time and consideration, Gbelee

Contact me at Highlights: • Extensive healthcare, childcare, and disability care related experience • Proficiency in Microsoft Office Suites; Excel, Word, PowerPoint, Outlook • Patient in troubleshooting faulty hardware/ software • Ready, willing and able to participate in further company training and certification • Trained to provide efficient and immediate care to critically ill or injured • Flexible and adaptable; willing to work a variety of shifts • Strong working knowledge and navigation of community resources • Excellent verbal and written communication skills • Class 5 License with clean driver’s abstract • Clean criminal record/vulnerable sector check – bondable Healthcare Skills and Abilities: • Caring for and engaging individuals from diverse backgrounds • Attending regular meetings with Supervisors and Managers regarding programming • De-escalating behaviors in a safe, ethical, and professional manner • Implementing all health and safety systems, policies and procedures • Fulfilling monthly/ day to day programming plan based on interests of the children • Directly communicating and providing feedback, both verbal and written to parents • Documented programming and activities as required by provincial legislation • Ensuring the health and safety of children in the program • Completing incident reports, medical reports and month end paper work • Preparing and serving healthy snacks • Maintaining familiarity with each individual’s health status, including allergies and medications • Organizing and participating various emergency drills Work History: Disability Service Worker 2019-Present REDI Enterprises – Medicine Hat, AB Child Care Provider 2014 Private Residence – Calgary, AB Child Care Supervisor 2012-2013 Westside Recreational Centre – Medicine, AB Program Coordinator 2012 YMCA – Medicine Hat, AB Education and Training: Foundations in Community Disability Studies 2020 REDI Enterprise – Medicine Hat, AB First Aid Level C + CPR 2018 Career Connections and Safety Services – Medicine Hat, AB Gbelee Page 2 Education and Training (continued) Child Development Assistant Certificate 2016 Medicine Hat College – Medicine Hat, AB High School Equivalency 2008 Medicine Hat College – Medicine Hat, AB

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $18/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Able to do the following
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for more than 4 children
1-2 years
3-5 years
6-9 years
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Work history
Accumulated experience : 2 years • Number of previous jobs: 1
2000 — 2002 • 2 years
Care giver
I run a small business that offers child and senior care as well as cleaning and errand services.
Self- Lusu's Child Care and More


Certified Nanny Training
CPR Training
First Aid Training
My references
References available on request: 6
Additional Information
Active: 25 Nov • Member since: November 2019
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
featureHave my own child/children
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
Proof of negative Covid-19 results: I HAVE A VACCINATION CARD
My Nationality: African
Languages: English
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

154 similar profiles

Babysitter in Winnipeg - Posi O.

Posi O.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
My name is Posi, I am a 30-year-old nanny with 10 years experience with kids including infants. I am nurturing, fun, reliable, trustworthy and flexible. taking care of children is what I have been doing for years and I am confident I can provide The care you need to your children I have so much pass
Babysitter in Winnipeg - Amanpreet Kaur B.

Amanpreet Kaur B.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
I there this is Amanpreet Kaur I have more than 5 years experience with new born to the school child along with that I have cooking and housekeeping expeeience as well for more than 5 years worked for residential and commercial places for housekeeping position. I have completed 12th grade from Indi
Babysitter in Winnipeg - Hillary B.

Hillary B.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
My mom ran a home daycare while I was growing up and it sparked my interest in child care. I have worked in a daycare and as a private nanny. I have my BA in psychology and developmental studies. I also fostered high risk youth for 3 years. Looking forward to speaking to you about my qualifications