ID: 1142169
Part-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Ruqoyyah J.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Winnipeg • 1,674 km away

I am currently an international student at the University of Manitoba pursuing my Master's degree in Kinesiology. I am from Nigeria, a country in West Africa. My hobbies are watching movies and reading novels (suspense and mystery are my favourite). I love singing and listening to music. I also love going out to explore different places in summer.

As the first female child of my family with 4 younger siblings (far apart in age) and many young cousins,, I was present in most of their growing stage and was actively involved in their care. From my experience; I learnt how to be patient, tolerant with things, help them with their schoolwork, developed games, organized and engaged them in the games and other play activities. I also cooked for them. In addition, I was a Physiotherapist for 2 years before I decided to further my education. During this period, I worked with children of all ages, in different conditions and those that need special needs. I engaged them in different activities to boost their recovery and development. I have good communication skills talking to the children so as to encourage them to participate in activities. I leant how to be funny, animated, and serious at the appropriate time. I also learnt how to listen to their complaints and concerns.

  • Phone number confirmed

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Able to do the following
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Iron children's clothing
Bathe and dress children
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
1-2 years
3-5 years
6-9 years
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children


First Aid Training
CPR Training
Master's Degree
Bachelor's Degree
Additional Information
Active: A week ago • Member since: January 2023
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
Proof of negative Covid-19 results: I have a vaccination card
My Nationality: Nigerian
Languages: English, Yoruba
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

217 similar profiles

Babysitter in Winnipeg - Candice M.

Candice M.

Yrs old
Part-Time • Live-Out
I’m very bubbly and outgoing! I love kids. I have 3 nephews. I love being active. I play volleyball, coach and volunteer. I was a personal assistant that mainly did child care, out of the 3 kids one with a disability. My tasks were to keep the house tidy, meal prep, school pick up and drop off, take

Alanna C.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Part-Time • Live-Out
I am a university student living in the city while I finish my degree in Psychology! I grew up with many younger cousins who I always enjoyed playing with and continued to babysit throughout junior high, high school and university. I find I can make easy friends in kids and am energetic so I can kee
Babysitter in Winnipeg - Takeo G.

Takeo G.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I am a student athlete at the university of Manitoba in my free time, I love spending time with my family, working out, and also spending time with my younger brother. I am very hardworking, personable, fun, and outgoing. I have a very flexible personality and am able to adapt to anyone’s needs! I h