nullbabysitter/winnipeg/1135922
ID: 1135922
Nanny/Babysitter in Winnipeg - Andrew L.
Back
Part-Time • Live-Out

Andrew L.

29
Yrs old
7
Yrs Experience

my name is Andrew and I am a 28-year-old man from Winnipeg, Canada. I have 7 years of experience working as a nanny and I am available to start immediately. I have a flexible schedule and can work on Sunday, Saturday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday evenings/nights. I am also able to work on Sunday and Saturday mornings/middle of the day/evenings/nights. I am a non-smoker with a valid driver's license and my own vehicle, so transportation is not an issue. Although I cannot swim well, I am highly focused on ensuring the safety and well-being of the children I care for. I do not have any children of my own but I am experienced in working with children with disabilities and can handle up to three children at a time. I have a high school diploma, college, and a bachelor's degree. I have also received CPR and First Aid training to ensure the safety of the children in my care. As a nanny or babysitter, I am comfortable performing various duties such as cooking meals, light housekeeping, running errands/grocery shopping, and transporting children. I can also do children's laundry, iron their clothing, bathe and dress them, and assist with homework. If needed, I am more than willing to adhere to special dietary rules such as vegetarian, kosher, or lactose intolerance. In addition, I can keep the kitchen tidy, walk the dog and provide pet care, as well as do the family laundry. Over the course of my career, I have gained experience working with children ranging from 1-2 years old to over 10 years old. While I currently do not have a police check, I am willing to obtain one for your peace of mind. As a Canadian citizen, I am legally eligible to work in Canada. I am seeking part-time employment as a nanny or babysitter in a live-out arrangement. I am excited to bring my experience, skills, and enthusiasm for childcare to your family. Thank you for considering me for this position.

Worked in a daycare with children ranging from 2 - 12, numbers consisting of sometimes 30+ children at a time. Planned activities, lessons, and events for the children to nurture their varying abilities.

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $18/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes
Work history
Accumulated experience : 7 years • Number of previous jobs: 1
2012 — 2019 • 7 years
Child Care Assistant
Inkster Community Child Care

Education

First Aid Training
CPR Training
Bachelor's Degree
College
High School
Additional Information
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: October 2022
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Male
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
My Nationality: Canadian
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

549 similar profiles