nullbabysitter/winnipeg/1131238
ID: 1131238
Babysitter in Winnipeg - Nicole D.
Part-Time • Live-Out

Nicole D.

22
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Winnipeg • 1,672 km away

My name is Nicole! With my mom being a school teacher I have always been exposed to her love for childcare and she has passed on that love to me. We all have our inner child that is guiding us through life, but mine is loud! I have the energy levels and optimism to support playtime, emotions, temperaments, and everything in between. For the last year and a half I actually lived in the home of a close family friend of mine so I could assist her with her 3 children, 2 of which have autism, 1 being nonverbal. This experience has shaped me into the person I am today and has sprouted my desire to become an Occupational Therapist someday!

Since the age of 12 I have cared for children of all ages and abilities. From watching kids after church, to giving mom and dad a break for a couple hours, to being a full-time nanny, I have seen it all.

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $18/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes
Virtual sitter activities offered
Virtual learning
Homework help
Counting practice
Practice reading aloud
Music lessons
Drawing lesson
In the start of the COVID-19 Pandemic I was watching children full time. In that experience I learned a lot of online resources, games, activities, coloring pages, etc. that can be an incredible advantage in children's learning habits!
Work history
Accumulated experience : 2 years • Number of previous jobs: 1
2020 — 2022 • 2 years
Nanny
Cared for various children in numerous families (ages newborn-13) throughout the week. Making meals fun and informative. Incorporating games and activities into daily life that reinforce learning in a fun way! Taking them to their sporting events, practices, to the park, school, etc. I loved this job so much!
College Nannies, Sitters & Tutors

Education

High School
Certified Nanny Training
First Aid Training
My references
References available on request: 1
Additional Information
Active: 22 Sep • Member since: August 2022
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: No
Proof of negative Covid-19 results: Yes
My Nationality: American
Languages: English
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

253 similar profiles

Babysitter in Winnipeg - Jaimie L.

Jaimie L.

25
Yrs old
8
Yrs Experience
Part-Time • Live-Out
I am a fun and trustworthy person. I am great with kids of all ages and ethnicities. I am also reliable. I can help kids with homework and am physically able to go on outings such as swimming and skating. I was born and raised in Winnipeg, MB and still live there. I come from a family of five so I k
Babysitter in Winnipeg - Alexis B.

Alexis B.

24
Yrs old
5
Yrs Experience
Part-Time • Live-Out
I am Alexis, I am 24 years old. I have 5 years of experience caring for children ages 3 months to 14 years. I love being physically fit, going for runs, bike rides and doing CrossFit, any chance I get I am outside in nature around the lake or trees. I go to the University of Manitoba I am doing my
Babysitter in Winnipeg - Genevieve G.

Genevieve G.

27
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Hi there my name is Genevieve but my friends call me GG or Eve and I am 25 years young. I am very bubbly and energetic with lots of creative ideas. I have a bachelor is an arts and have been working with kids since I was very young and professionally since I was 15. I am currently taking online cour