ID: 1164815
Nanny/Babysitter in West Vancouver - Grazielle D.
Part-Time • Live-Out

Grazielle D.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience

Being a mother to my two daughters, aged 14 and 12, has been a remarkable journey. It taught me the art of balancing work and full-time childcare, strengthening my time management, organizational, and multitasking abilities. I aim to bring these same principles into your household to promote a harmonious and healthy environment for your children. Adding a twist to my expertise is my career as a Veterinarian back in my home country Brazil, which has provided me with a deep understanding of animal care. This becomes valuable when handling household pets and teaching children how to interact with them responsibly. I have now been residing in West Vancouver, Canada, since April 2020, and am now a permanent resident of Canada. Personally, I am an outdoors enthusiast who loves hiking, skiing, and walking with my dog, Zoe. I am passionate about cooking, backed by my 2-year experience as a cook at The Beach House Restaurant. On top of those, my availability from Monday to Friday, morning until evening, allows me the flexibility to run errands, do grocery shopping, help with homework, do the family laundry, and maintain a tidy kitchen. I am open to several types of childcare job roles, including nanny, nanny/tutor, nanny/housekeeper, mother's helper, and babysitter. I can start immediately and am open to part-time, live-out engagements. I can comfortably handle newborns to children aged over 10 years and am able to work with four or more kids. I am also able to accommodate children with disabilities and adhere to dietary restrictions. Thank you for considering my application. I look forward to the chance of discussing how my experiences and passion align with your family's needs. Now, don't let this text fool you. My English level is intermediate and I used Chat-GPT to help me write this. Sincerely, Grazielle _____________________________________________________________ Professional Summary I have 16 years working experience with dogs and cats, as a veterinarian in Brazil and I have lots of experience with household management. As a mother of two girls and an aunt to nine, I have lots of experience taking care of kids of all ages, including recent born babies. My English level is intermediate, but it is improving everyday. Portuguese is my native language, but I can communicate in Spanish as well. I am very focused and responsible. The last couple years I worked at The Beach House Restaurant where I improved my cooking skills. I have a Foodsafe Level 1 certificate. I love cooking, doing groceries and running errands and know my way around the northshore pretty well. I have more than 20 years driving experience. Areas of interest: Nanny, House management, child care, pet care, family assistance services Areas of competence: Child care, pet care, Customer care, shopping, driving and cooking. Academic Qualifications Veterinary School, 2003 – Universidade Federal de Lavras – Brazil Small Animals Clinics Specialization, 2007 – Pontifícia Universidade Católica de Minas Gerais – Brazil Child Care Experience 2008 - Today - mother of Danielle (14) and Manuella (12). They are available for an interview. 2004 - Today - aunt of nine (oldest being 20 and the youngest 2), I can take care of kids of all ages. Cooking Experience November 2020 - March 2021 - (Season 2020/2021) Front Line Cook at Cypress Mountain (West Vancouver, Canada) Jun 2021- Jun 2023 - Precook at the Beach House Restaurant, West Vancouver. Pet Care Experience September 2020- May 2021- Pet Groomer at West Vancouver Veterinary Hospitals - responsible for customer relations regarding all the dogs I washed and groomed myself. 2016 – 2019 – Autonomous Veterinarian (services provided at the client’s houses) for dogs and cats. (Belo Horizonte, Brazil). 2003 – 2016 – Owner operator of Planeta Pet, pet care center and veterinary office that I founded and grew it to a 3-store company with 15 employees. I sold the company in 2016 to spend more time with my family. (Belo Horizonte, Brazil) 2003 – 2005 – Veterinary at Centro Veterinário de Pequenos Animais (Veterinary Clinic). (Belo Horizonte, Brazil)

I have 2 daughters. They are 14 and 12 years old. During this time, I had the opportunity to raise them while working during some times and as a full time mom, at others. I am from Brazil, where I used to work as a Veterinarian for dogs and cats. So, I am good with animals too.

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $35/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Able to do the following
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for more than 4 children
1-2 years
3-5 years
6-9 years
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children


Bachelor's Degree
My references
Recommended by Gianluca R.
To whom it may concern, My name is Gianluca Russo—Head Chef of Earls Beach House. E-mail: [email protected] I’m writing this letter on behalf of Grazielle Drummond. Grazielle was outstanding employee for over a year. She’s always on time and brings a positive attitude and good spirit to work. Grazielle has grown up the ranks from dishwasher to prep cook. This role has an immense amount of responsibility which Grazielle handled with calm and professionalism. Grazielle is self-motivated, focused, and agile with her work. She shows grit and determination through challenges and has always been optimistic during barriers in the workplace, especially during the pandemic. Grazielle has always been a team player and one who goes above and beyond to be supportive and selfless during difficult days. I would highly recommend hiring! sincerely, Gianluca Russo Heach Chef
Additional Information
Active: 05 Dec • Member since: August 2023
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureWilling to relocate
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
featureHave my own child/children
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Brazilian, Canadian
Languages: English, Portuguese
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

3717 similar profiles

Nanny/Babysitter in West Vancouver - Nadia Q.

Nadia Q.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I am patient, calm and nurturing. I enjoying preparing healthy meals/snacks, have experience with maintaining a clean, tidy space from retail work and at home. I am proficient with computers too and can help with needed, administrative tasks. I have worked at a Before and After school Care. After

Natalia R.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Part-Time • Live-Out
My name is Natalia. I have a family in West Vancouver that includes a 4 year old daughter. I love children, their energy and I have been always involved with little ones since I was a kid myself. Somehow I was always responsible for younger children. I am also a tennis coach and a sport lover, s
Nanny/Babysitter in Vancouver - Bron M.

Bron M.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.
My name is Bronwyn and I am a mother of two and a career Nanny. I am seeking a live-out Nanny position where I can contribute to a happy and loving family. I grew up in New Zealand where my sister, Mum and Dad still live. Caring for children is a well-established tradition in our family. From an