nullbabysitter/waterloo/564066
ID: 564066
Nanny/Babysitter in Waterloo - Patricia B.
Back
Part-Time • Live-Out

Patricia B.

49
Yrs old
25
Yrs Experience

I have been married for 25 years and am the mother of five children who range in ages 14-23. I grew up bilingual with German and English. We immigrated to Canada in 2012. My hobbies include cooking, baking, gardening, and knitting. I enjoy trying out new projects and learning new skills. We have a small hobby farm which includes ducks, two dogs, and three cats. Raising my own children has given me much experience over the course of two decades but I have also nannied several children. Children are precious and I enjoy pouring my love and care into them, making them feel accepted, loved and secure. Currently I am a full-time nanny but can offer babysitting on evenings, weekends or holidays. I am someone who believes in honesty, being diligent and very conscientious. References and a clear vulnerable sector police check can be provided if you wish. I would love to introduce myself to you and be of help to your childcare needs. If you are interested, please get in touch.

I have been caring for my own five children since I had my first child in 2001. Since I homeschooled all my children, I also have lots of experience teaching and tutoring and can offer to teach your child the German language since I am a native speaker and fluent in both, English and German. It has always been my goal to provide healthy and nutritious food for my family. I only cook from scratch, bake our own bread, preserve homegrown produce every year and raise our own organic poultry. I was a nanny back when I had only one child, but I also have experience with looking after other children and teaching Sunday School at church. I also invest part of the summer as a child care worker, security or dining-room personnel at camp Li-Lo-Li, NY.

I went to vocational school in Germany and have a degree as a paralegal. I worked at a lawyer's office and at the public prosecutor's court for about three years before I headed to Bible School in England for a year, after which I married and began raising a family. I am currently taking university courses in horticulture.

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $30/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

First Aid Training
CPR Training
High School
Graduated High School or Equivalent
Associates Degree
My references
Recommended by Doug W.
I have been cleaning for the Wasmund family since summer 2020.
Additional Information
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: June 2019
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureHave my own child/children
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: German
Languages: English, German

You may be interested in

10249 similar profiles