nullbabysitter/waterloo/522129
ID: 522129
Babysitter in Waterloo - Laura P.
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Laura P.

45
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Waterloo • 438 km away

My name is Laura. I am 44 years old, married and I have 2 daughters (11 and 14). We also have two furry kids - a small dog and a cat. I have a passion for helping people. I am very emphatic and I love to be around people, to help them, and provide them with support and care. I was grown and educated in great respect for the family around me and I learned to appreciate the wealth of life knowledge/experience seniors have and the joy that children provide. I am also a very energetic and positive person, with a healthy vision of life. I took good care of my family with love and empathy, for the good or less pleasant situations in life. I have a lot of experience in taking care of my extended family. I’m the best when comes to keep the house organized and clean. I love cooking and baking and I like to experiment all the time with new and tasty recopies and ideas. I love gardening and to take care of plants. Overall I’m a very effective person, calm and always positive. Although I wasn’t employed as a maid so far, I helped many people around me with house cleaning, cooking, and other errands and I can give them all as reference. I start working since I was 20 years and I always had very good references and feedback from the people I interact with. I’m a hardworking person and I very much enjoy taking care of others. I came to Canada two years ago, but due to this COVID situation I couldn’t practice my profession and I’m looking for a job to be able to support my family. I hope you will consider my application and I look forward to hearing from you soon. Kind regards, Laura

I have two daughters which are now 11 and 15 years old and I took care of them since they were born. I did also took care of many of my nephews and other children of some of our family friends.

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $25/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

College
My references
References available on request: 5
Additional Information
Active: Today • Member since: March 2021
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
featureHave my own child/children
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
Proof of negative Covid-19 results: I HAVE A VACCINATION CARD
My Nationality: Romanian
Languages: English, Romanian
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

413 similar profiles

Claudia G.

47
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.
- I have extensive experience in caring for children from newborn and up. - Strong verbal communication skills in English - Multi-tasker - Self starter who is trusted to work independently without supervision with integrity Good day, Very nice to meet you. I would like to introduce myself. My nam
Babysitter in Waterloo - Ana Rita C.
Premium
This is a Premium candidate:
  • You can see his/her phone number
  • Unlimited chat with the candidate

Ana Rita C.

44
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I have been living in Kelowna since the end of December 2019. Now, I'm moving to Waterloo because my husband started a new job. I have two children, one is nine years old and the other is 15 years old. My training in my country and the area of education. I worked with children from 3 to 17 years old
Babysitter in Waterloo - Cassi S.

Cassi S.

25
Yrs old
6
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Hi. I am a super out-going and responsible 23 year old with a lot of child care experience. I grew up loving children, my mom ran a home child care when I was in elementary school so I was around kids all the time and loved playing with them and help taking care of them. My love for children continu