ID: 610710
Nanny/Babysitter in Trail - Tessa R.
Part-Time • Live-Out

Tessa R.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Trail • 3,152 km away

Hello, My name is Tessa, and I am currently attending the University of Victoria. I am in my fourth year of Anthropology, but I am hoping to continue onto Elementary Education. In the past, I have been fortunate enough to obtain childcare experience from being both a Summer camp leader and an After-School care attendant. Within these positions, I was also able to work with both younger (4-7) and older (10-13), and feel comfortable broadening my experience with other age groups. Along with this, I am adequately knowledgeable in planning activities within caretaking as well as trained in CPR. As I am a university student, I am hoping to find a placement that would be partially flexible to my online learning and will also assist me in further strengthening my caretaking skill in a unique an positive way.

I volunteered as a Cabin Leader for girls aged 10-13, where I was responsible for running activities and 24-hour care for the 10 children in my cabin. I also have been an after-school care attendant in Victoria for the past two years. In this job placement, I was responsible for leading activities and providing care and safety for approximately 24 children (12-13 per leader). I mainly worked with children in Kindergarten but often care for children in Grade 1 and 2.

I will be completing my degree by April 2021 and will be pursuing future studies in early childhood education.

Desired salary $15/hour ($1,800/month)

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Able to do the following
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
1-2 years
3-5 years
6-9 years
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Work history
Accumulated experience : 4 years • Number of previous jobs: 1
2019 — 2023 • 4 years
Early Childhood Educative Assistant
Responsible for the care and safety of 8-15 children ranging between the ages of 3-13. Planning daily activities based on the educative level of the children in the program. Ensuring that the environment is consistently up to license safety and cleanliness protocol. Working and communicating with children's families in order to meet both care and educative needs for each child.
OakBay Recreation Centre


First Aid Training
CPR Training
Bachelor's Degree
Graduated High School or Equivalent
My references
Recommended by Natalie P.
Camp Director for Camp Koolaree.
Recommended by Meghan R.
Supervisor from Oak Bay Recreation.
Additional Information
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: July 2020
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English

You may be interested in

10 similar profiles