nullbabysitter/nanaimo/583351
ID: 583351
Babysitter in Nanaimo - Ruth A.
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Ruth A.

30
Yrs old
7
Yrs Experience
Nanaimo • 3,600 km away

Hello! I am an artist, coach and avid gardener, with dreams of incorporating art, counseling, my own family and farming into a life on the gulf islands in the near future. I grew up on the mainland, but Vancouver island is home.

I have worked with kids all through my 20's and now into my 30's. It comes easily to me and I find a lot of joy in it. Most recently (ending in 2022) I worked as a nanny for a family in Victoria. Prior to that, in 2016 I nannied in Victoria, BC. When I started the children were 1 and 3. I stayed with them for two years, working full time, and sometimes caring for their cousins in addition. I took care of all primary caregiving roles as well transportation, play dates and household chores. In July 2012, I flew to Australia and worked as a full time aupair in the outback for three girls aged 6 months, 2 years and 4 years. In Vancouver (June - August 2011) I worked as a bike instructor at Pedalheads, teaching children as young as three, in groups of 10 or more, how to bike. And through middle school I did lots of babysitting and volunteered at after-school care facilities. Overall I absolutely love working with kids, and am excited to find the right fit again. Additional Experiences/Qualifications: FoodSafe I am willing to negotiate my salary, though I know that I offer excellent child care ( as well as housecleaning and cooking) which is backed by my references. Additionally, my education at post-secondary and external personal studies in somatic therapy add additional value to my services.

*I am working on my bachelors in Social Work at UVic, just finishing up second year *I will need to my CPR

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $35/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

High School
Graduated High School or Equivalent
College
CPR Training
My references
References available on request: 4
Recommended by Amara D.
I worked for Amara and her husband, Stuart, as a full time nanny for their three daughters aged 4, 2, and 6 months. I worked with the family for 6 months, continuing to travel Australia after. Reference letter available
Recommended by Jennifer E.
I worked for Jenn and her husband Bob for two years out of their home here in Victoria. I cared full-time for their two kids aged 1 and 3, as well as taking care of household chores. Reference letter available
Additional Information
Active: 29 Nov • Member since: April 2012
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

310 similar profiles

Babysitter in Nanaimo - Elisabeth W.

Elisabeth W.

27
Yrs old
5
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I am a registered Care aide for the last 3 years I enjoy learning languages in my spare time and reading medical textbooks and being outdoors, i enjoy photography, and other forms of art, over the past 12 years I have volunteered with a wide range of children programs to senior programs. over th

Sadie M.

28
Yrs old
6
Yrs Experience
Full-Time • Live-Out
I am a very creative person. I take a lot of pride in being compassionate and understanding to everyone I meet. I’m all about experience building activities (baking, experiments, sensory activities) and i love to get messy for the sake of learning. I believe strongly in positive reinforcement and lo

Elyse S.

29
Yrs old
2
Yrs Experience
Full-Time • Live-Out
My name is Elyse and I have just recently returned to Canada as I was working for the past 5 years in Dubai. I am currently going to school online to get my bachelors in education teaching grades kindergarten- 7. I have a passion for arts and crafts and love to incorporate that into learning strateg