nullbabysitter/victoria/552285
ID: 552285
Part-Time • Live-Out

Mj B.

56
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Victoria • 3,576 km away

My name is M. j. I am a happy 56yr old mom who enjoys walks, fitness and laughs. I am available for housekeeping and/or child care from 12 noon to 4 or 5 pm with some exceptions, part-time, approx 15 hrs week. 28$ hour. Double vaccinated and two boosters. I have a sound understanding of childcare for children of all ages. I have worked and volunteered with a multitude of families and schools over the past 30 years, which has afforded me a great deal of experience and skills that I would love to share with your family. My life long interest of the fine arts and language allow me to plan activities to enhance your child's social, educational, and emotional well-being. I am also a great cook with a speciality in healthy nutrition your children won't even know they're eating vegetables. I can provide a clean criminal record and a clean driving abstract as well. If you are interested in getting to know me better, I would love to sit down and discuss my experience and what I can offer you and your family.

As a mother, childcare provider, and avid volunteer I have accumulated over 30 years of experience. My background includes knowledge and experience in ensuring the safety and wellbeing of children ranging in age from newborn through teen years. At the Lampson School, I excelled in a three-year role providing overarching child care support to parents where I acquired key skills in organizing recreational activities, preparing and serving snacks, cleaning toys, setting up special projects, and facilitating childrens social development. I have also delivered child care support to numerous families over my lifetime in various babysitting and nannying capacities, using my patient and fun-loving nature to earn childrens and parents trust. Additionally, I have a great deal of experience working with children with barriers, most specifically, autism, attention deficit disorder, and attention deficit hyperactivity disorder. I also have experience caring for multiple children of varying ages and multiple children of the same age (triplets). A few highlights of my experience include: Teaching children about various health and personal habits, including eating, resting, and toilet training. Reading to children and leading them in diverse activities such as arts and crafts, songs, and outdoor play, camping, horseback riding. Excelling at balancing multiple tasks while demonstrating superior organization, leadership, and communication skills.

My educational background is in office administration, which has provided me with a wealth of transferrable skills such as time management, multi-tasking, and a keen eye for organization. I have a current Emergency First Aid certification, I am bilingual (French and English), and I have a great deal of knowledge in the field of art, picture framing, painting, photography is a passion I would love to share with your family. As a mother of a 29 year-old son at Uvic, I also come with many years of personal experience.

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $28/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

High School
Graduated High School or Equivalent
College
CPR Training
First Aid Training
My references
References available on request: 7
Recommended by Brenden S.
Brenden is my amazing son. He's been attending Uvic for several years.. calling doctor B.
Recommended by Don J.
Don Jon is a retired BC Sheriff, and has been my friend and neighbor for over 4 years. No Am calls please.
Additional Information
Active: Yesterday • Member since: December 2019
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
featureHave my own child/children
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
Proof of negative Covid-19 results: I HAVE A VACCINATION CARD
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English, French
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

220 similar profiles

Babysitter in Esquimalt - Kelsey S.

Kelsey S.

23
Yrs old
6
Yrs Experience
Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
I am a current Elementary Education student completed my first two years and I am now finishing up my Therapeutic Recreation Diploma online. I come from a loving family of 5 and I have a true passion for working with children. I am an enthusiastic care giver seeking to gain experience as a helping p
Babysitter in Victoria - Malissa M.

Malissa M.

26
Yrs old
2
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I am an outgoing and patient individual who has worked extensively in the community with people with disabilities and with the elderly. I carry a current cpr level c with aed and standard first aide and a food safe certificate. I have been working as a Care aide for 4+ years and although I do not ha
Babysitter in Victoria - Ruth A.

Ruth A.

30
Yrs old
6
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Hi. I am an honors student at UVic, studying psychology and social work. I am also an artist and avid gardener, with dreams of incorporating art, counseling, my own family and farming into a life on the gulf islands in the near future. I grew up on the mainland, but Vancouver island is home. Having