nullbabysitter/victoria/493212
ID: 493212
Babysitter in Victoria - Jennifer S.
Full-Time • Live-Out

Jennifer S.

62
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Victoria • 3,575 km away

I am a single 60 lyear old caucasian female. I grew up in a small town, love to travel, enjoying nature, cooking, DIY projects around the house, yoga, meditation, volunteering and listening to the radio when I am working around the house. I am fit and interested in a healthy back to basics lifestyle. I enjoy pets and meeting all kinds of people. I have been fortunate to have had several careers: dental assistant, in tourism, teaching and am looking to work in a meaningful environment and being of service. I was also fortunate to be brought up in a family in which: hard work, enthusiasm and gratefulness taught and valued. My paternal Granny was a career domestic and my mother was a farmers daughter - so resourcefulness, hard work and pride in a job well done were the skills impressed upon me at a young age.

Like many teenagers of my generation I have several years experience minding children, have worked in a children dental specialty as an assistant and have my degree in education with 12 years of experience. In 2010, I moved back to my hometown for a year to care for my mother in her home after a diagnosis of cancer. I have always been active, interested in whole foods eating and mindful of nutrition, and enjoy DIY projects around the house. November 2021 - I am available for childcare support during the end of the year break from December 19 - December 31, 2021. 🎄 🥳 Additional Experiences/Qualifications: I am flexible regarding duties, hours et cetera; provided it is discussed and mutually agreed upon. See above for availability. Thank you.

Bachelors degree in Education. ECE - assistant certification Alberta and B. C.

  • Vaccination card
  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $20/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

Bachelor's Degree
CPR Training
First Aid Training
ECA License
My references
References available on request: 5
Recommended by Beth K.
I have known Beth since we met at Red Deer College for 37 years. She is an excellent person and I am proud to call her my friend.
Recommended by Willem G.
Bill was my direct supervisor while I taught at Morley Community School. We continued to be friends after I left MCS. Professional Teaching Reference Jennifer To Whom it May Concern: In my position as Secondary Principal of a K � 12 First Nations School, I had the pleasure to observe in several formal evaluations as well on a daily basis the teaching and behavior of: Jennifer Lea, in her capacity as an English teacher. She was professional, enthusiastic, engaging and compassionate; and most importantly often a confidant, mentor and consistent team player, not only her students, but any student that she encountered. Her classroom was located directly across the hall from the school and community gymnasium; and she was often approached by students from K � 12, as well as members of the community; she welcomed them all. Teaching in a First Nations community has additional challenges, as some students come to school without the physical, social and emotional support that most children can rely on at home. Parents of the students are often socially sheltered and hesitant to engage with professionals, but Ms. Swainger was sensitive to their concerns and willingly stayed after school to address their questions and concerns. She was a supportive colleague and willingly volunteered for many community events, as the school serves as a meeting place in a small community like Morley. As often happens in the work place, there were opportunities to socialize after hours and I am pleased that I was able to get to know Ms. S as a friend. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions about her performance as a teacher, or her character. Regards, Willem B Ed, MA Counselling
Additional Information
Active: Today • Member since: December 2015
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
Proof of negative Covid-19 results: I HAVE A VACCINATION CARD
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English

You may be interested in

343 similar profiles

Babysitter in Victoria - Joanne H.

Joanne H.

64
Yrs old
4
Yrs Experience
Full-Time • Live-Out
I am an energetic, caring, 60-year-old mother of two lovely adult daughters. I have 10 year’s experience as a special education teacher (visually impaired, ESL and other disabilities) in elementary and secondary school. I also worked as a nanny for two children, ages 1 and 3 for two years. When rais

Amalia P.

33
Yrs old
5
Yrs Experience
Full-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
I love working with kids. I grew up babysitting and taking care of children. I many years of housekeeping experience. I also have my Bachelor's Degree in Social Work. I have worked with children in a daycare setting as well as in a summer camp program. I am an outgoing, playful and caring caregiver.
Babysitter in Victoria - Leah B.

Leah B.

21
Yr old
8
Yrs Experience
Full-Time • Live-Out
Hi there, I am a university student living in Victoria. I’ve been working with and around children professionally for the past 9 years. Currently working towards a career in teaching. I’ve had experience in summer/spring camps doing arts and crafts, outdoor games, teaching online skills such as basi