nullbabysitter/victoria/475887
ID: 475887
Part-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Gord C.

61
Yr old
20
Yrs Experience

Casual or Scheduled Childcare Available I am normally available to care for your children in your home on weekends all day and night alternating Mondays all day and all evenings after 5:30 PM. I charge $17. per hour with a minimum of $50. to a maximum daily charge of $150. You are responsible for the cost of programs registration and/or entrance fees during outings. Prefer up to two children, Ages: 2 to 14 years but may consider more depending on ages and situation. I have many years of child care experience. References available on request. I have been working with children for over 20 years. I have a current criminal record check. The boy and girls that I use to look after (ages 2 to 14) on Saturdays are now teenagers and no longer need me to take care of them :( . I love to take the kids on outing to the beach, parks (go for a walk), playground, recreation centres, gymnastics etc. I hope to hear from you, Gord

I have taken care of boys and girls from age 2 to 15 for over 20 years. I love to go on outing exploring beaches, parks and playgrounds. I also enjoy swimming and taking the kids to their planned activities such as dance, gymnastics etc. I just enjoy having fun with the kids. I prefer to be out of the house as much as possible but can do indoor play if the weather is poor. Additional Experiences/Qualifications: Prefer to have just two children but could take more depending on the situation and ages.

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $17/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Light housekeeping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Bathe and dress children
Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

First Aid Training
CPR Training
Graduated High School or Equivalent
My references
Recommended by
Will provide after we meet.
Additional Information
Active: Today • Member since: December 2020
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Male
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English

You may be interested in

3962 similar profiles

Nanny/Babysitter in Victoria - Caroline S.

Caroline S.

61
Yr old
25
Yrs Experience
Part-Time • Live-Out
I am a 58-year-old mature single lady. I have a 4-year-old great niece that I love to have play dates with. I am very fit and healthy, love the outdoors. I am a semi-retired aesthetician/yoga instructor so have a strong ethic toward health and well-being. I am playful and enthusiastic and love imagi
Nanny/Babysitter in Victoria - Jennifer S.

Jennifer S.

63
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Part-Time • Live-Out
I am a single 60 lyear old caucasian female. I grew up in a small town, love to travel, enjoying nature, cooking, DIY projects around the house, yoga, meditation, volunteering and listening to the radio when I am working around the house. I am fit and interested in a healthy back to basics lifestyle
Nanny/Babysitter in Victoria - Tessa R.

Tessa R.

24
Yrs old
2
Yrs Experience
Part-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.
Hello, My name is Tessa, and I am currently attending the University of Victoria. I am in my fourth year of Anthropology, but I am hoping to continue onto Elementary Education. In the past, I have been fortunate enough to obtain childcare experience from being both a Summer camp leader and an Afte