ID: 1147670
Babysitter in Victoria - Chey S.
Full-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Chey S.

Yr old
Yrs Experience
Victoria • 3,572 km away

My man hobbies are hiking and crafting. I work easily with others, making them feel comfortable in my presence allowing me to quickly build and maintain relationships. I have held multiple leadership positions, including key worker duties, medication checks, training, sales positions and managerial duties. One of my biggest interests is interacting and working with children, youth and adults with special needs. Which has lead me to develop my skills as problem solver and redirecting crisis intervention.

I have recently moved from Vernon to Nanaimo, and I am currently looking for employment within your industry. A large degree of my work experience lies within residential care, child care, program leadership and support work. I have various training and certificates through western human resources and the boys and girls club. Some examples are, non crisis intervention and behaviour support, CPR, and basic ASL. Through NYSA I have obtained my OFA Level 1, WHMIS, Food Safe, and other certifications through the Blade runners program. I am a very creative person with my interests spanning from the arts such as painting, drawing, and photography, to more physical hobbies like hiking and shooting archery. I have an extensive athletic background, which has provided me with many skills such as teamwork and leadership abilities which I apply in my passion of helping people, especially children.

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $22.5/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Able to do the following
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for more than 4 children
1-2 years
3-5 years
6-9 years
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children


First Aid Training
CPR Training
High School
Additional Information
Active: 17 Mar • Member since: March 2023
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Canadian

You may be interested in

387 similar profiles

Babysitter in Victoria - Sasha S.

Sasha S.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Full-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.
My name is Sasha. I am a fun, adventurous, and reliable 25-year-old living in the Oak Bay area. I am looking for a full-time babysitting/nannying job Monday to Friday, but am open to other days. I am also open to part-time or casual babysitting gigs. I have 11 years of experience as a nanny/b
Babysitter in Victoria - Sandra P.

Sandra P.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
My name is Sandra. I am 32 years old, I have a valid license and my own vehicle. Valid first aid and CPR, clear criminal record check and many years experience in a variety of settings with children and families. My educational background is in child and youth care, I have my ECEA license as well.
Babysitter in Victoria - Leilani S.

Leilani S.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I am a 30 year old mother to two school-aged children, a yoga instructor, creative writer, and photographer. I believe children are our biggest teachers and would love to spend more of my time learning from these light-beings and providing a loving environment for them to truly shine in everything t