ID: 1141310
Part-Time • Live-Out
This is a Premium candidate:
  • You can see his/her phone number
  • Unlimited chat with the candidate
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Elisa R.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Victoria • 3,569 km away

My name is Elisa (57) and am a new retiree! I enjoy meaningful relationships and being of service to others. I am a kind gentle nurturing soul; pretty easy going and down to earth. I love nature and being outdoors. I have a strong work ethic; have been told I go above and beyond what is expected of me and that I have a calming energy about me. I can say with confidence that I am loyal, respectful, conscientious, attentive and trustworthy! I raised my two children, now in their 30’s, as a single parent; I have loads of hands on experience! We enjoyed nature together, visiting many of our amazing parks and beaches, doing crafts and playing games, baking/cooking and I was definitely a 'chauffeur' as they were involved in many extra circular activities. I was a successful Homestay parent (thru UVic, Camosun as well as VIEC) between 2013-2019; had many wonderful experiences with some great kids. It was a role/responsibility I took very seriously, as these were international students entrusted in my care by their beloved family's abroad. I own a Fiat 500C which is a fun economical vehicle however it IS small. I will say I have successfully driven two twin boys, aged 7, in their booster seats, with no concerns for comfort or safety and have an excellent driving record! If you are looking for a mature responsible maternal woman to assist with your family's needs, on a part time basis, I may well be your gal! I also have character references available upon request.

I am a mother to two full grown children, am a nurturer by nature and am missing caring for and being around little ones!

  • Phone number confirmed

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Able to do the following
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
1-2 years
3-5 years
6-9 years
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children


My references
Recommended by Mandy A.
779 Destrube Place Victoria, BC, V8Y 3B2 [email protected] To Whom It May Concern, January 22, 2023 I am writing this recommendation letter in support of Elisa Robison for the role of children’s nanny. Elisa worked with our family for 3 days a week from November – December 2022. Elisa is a caring, outgoing and passionate person who is well- suited for caring for young children. Elisa looked after our 8-month-old son, Winston. She was always on time and would ensure we were settled, once home from work, before she would hand over the care of Winston. She is considerate and would check in on our family when she knew Winston was sick. Elisa also performed some light housekeeping while our son was asleep, which was very helpful. In short, we believe Elisa would be a great fit for a family needing child care. Her skills would be an asset to any young family in need of a helping hand. If you have any questions about Elisa’s time with our family, please do not hesitate to contact us. Sincerely, Andrew Sweet
Additional Information
Active: Today • Member since: January 2023
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
featureHave my own child/children
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English

You may be interested in

73 similar profiles

Babysitter in Victoria - Annett S.

Annett S.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.
I love children and love to have fun and play with them. I am mature, responsible, reliable and honest. gentle, fair and kind. I have 2 years psychology/sociology degree completed with child psychology courses. I have 2 years Caregiver client as a live in worker with CASS. I have more than 10 years
Babysitter in Victoria - Lotus K.

Lotus K.

Yr old
Yrs Experience
Part-Time • Live-Out
I love to be outside adventuring! Rain or shine! Singing and dancing, listening to music or with older children, doing crafts are some things I enjoy. I'm caring and kind, and definitely have a lot of experience - I've raised two of my own to adulthood! I've also had a small home daycare when my k

Divina M.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.
I am Divina single, 49 years old. I am start working here in Canada since May 01, 2015 until now working with my employer. I am looking after 3 kids. 2 girls and 1 boy ages, 7 yrs old, 5yrs old, 4 yrs old. I am graduated midwifery in my country Philippines. I have 12 yrs experience in Hong Kong a