nullbabysitter/victoria/1130550
ID: 1130550
Babysitter in Victoria - Sophie B.
Part-Time • Live-Out

Sophie B.

21
Yr old
2
Yrs Experience
Victoria • 3,586 km away

Hello there! My name is Sophie and I am currently looking for a nanny position 🌻 I will be an international student at Camosun starting this Fall 2022 for my Early Learning and Care Diploma. I am from Germany and just recently moved to Langford/Colwood. I’m 21 years old and living in a roommate situation. While I was living in Germany, I gathered experience in a Kindergarten class for 6 months and worked in a home for children for a year. In 2020/21, I moved to Canada and worked for and lived with a host family as an Au-Pair and helped the family take care of their 3 year old for a year. Once my year abroad concluded, I moved back to Germany but I decided to come back to Canada - I fell in love with the island and decided to return as an international student :). I have a lot of experience working with children across all ages and I love working with them! I have completed my criminal record check and I will be getting my First Aid Certificate as soon as possible. I‘m hoping to work as a nanny before College starts in September and would be able to continue working while I am in school. I’m available for full-time until I start my courses in September. My old host family is available as a reference. If you are interested in me looking after your children or know someone looking for a nanny, I would love to hear from you! Feel free to send me a message if you have any questions 😊 thank you!

I worked for a year as an Au-pair for a hostfamily with 1 child aged 2/3 in Victoria in 2020/21. Before that I was working for 6 months in a child care/Kindergarten in my hometown in Germany and in 2021/22 I worked in a childrens home for 10 months. Now I am going to start my Early Learning and Care Diploma at Camosun College after moving to Victoria again.

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Do children's laundry
Iron children's clothing
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for more than 4 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes
Virtual sitter activities offered
Counting practice
Practice reading aloud
Drawing lesson
Simple crafts
Dance party
Storytime
I haven’t had gathered experience in that field yet but would love to try and I’m confident I can do virtual babysitting :)
Work history
Accumulated experience : 3 years • Number of previous jobs: 3
2021 — 2022 • 1 years
Voluntary social worker at a Childrens home
Haus Nazareth Sigmaringen
2020 — 2021 • 1 years
Au-Pair
Private employer Family
2019 — 2020 • 1 years
Voluntary social worker in a Kindergarten
Lassberg Kindergarten Sigmaringen

Education

Graduated High School or Equivalent
My references
References available on request: 1
Additional Information
Active: Today • Member since: August 2022
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
Proof of negative Covid-19 results: I HAVE A VACCINATION CARD
My Nationality: German
Languages: English, German

You may be interested in

562 similar profiles

Babysitter in Victoria - Triona W.

Triona W.

19
Yrs old
6
Yrs Experience
Part-Time • Live-Out
I am freshly out of high school and work as a full-time receptionist for Campus Acura. I have cared for many children from the ages of 6 months - 13 years old and get along with kids famously. I have done dance competitively for 13 years, play the ukulele, skateboard, and love to read in my spare ti
Babysitter in Victoria - Rayelle W.

Rayelle W.

25
Yrs old
8
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
I am 23 years old. I am into softball and other sports. I currently work at Uvic in the food services. I Really enjoy being outside and going on new adventures. My family and I are really close; family vacations, and Sunday dinners with the whole family. I have my class 5 drivers license as well as
Babysitter in Victoria - Elsie P.

Elsie P.

19
Yrs old
5
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I’m Elsie! I am 19 and am looking to help out with your little ones. I am hardworking, reliable, compassionate and very much a family oriented person. In my family, I have two siblings and two step siblings, as well as three dogs and a bearded dragon, so I am very comfortable around pets. My interes