nullbabysitter/vaughan/594678
ID: 594678
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out

Mary Shayne O.

35
Yrs old
7
Yrs Experience
Toronto • 348 km away

I’m Mary, 34 years old and I’m a Filipino. Back at home, I was a registered nurse and worked as a private nurse for a year. And now, that I’m living in Toronto, I change my career as PSW. My recent experience is working in the community home care, where I cared for a palliative client, client with Dementia and those elderly who experienced falls. Most of my responsibilities are, giving the medication, preparing the food and feeding the client, change diaper, bathing and more. I also had experience caring with kids ages 10 months to 8 yrs. Old. I worked as live-in caregiver for 7 yrs. During my day off, I usually watch movies on Netflix and occasionally cooked for my friends (before covid exist).

7 yrs. Experience live-in caregiver • Prepare and serve meals with balanced nutrition and ensuring food safety. • Organized fun and educational games, read story books that increased children interest in story time and plan outdoor activities such as walking to the local playground and park. • Perform light housekeeping duties and run errands. • Taught children safe behaviors such as seeking adult assistance when crossing the street and avoiding contact with unsafe objects. • Supervised children while parents were on vacation and weekend getaways. • Physically and verbally interacted with children throughout the day. • Handled all transportation pick up and drop off of the child. • Performed housekeeping task including doing laundry, cleaning common areas and play spaces. • Dressing and changing a diaper. • Cleaning milk bottles and sterilized. • Supervised baths. Additional Experiences/Qualifications: Elderly care/PSW Experience: October 2020-November 2020 (Palliative client) December 2020- March 2021 (Community home care) 1-year private nurse in the Philippines • Assisting with personal care, which may include bathroom functions, bathing, grooming, dressing, and eating. • Following a prescribed healthcare plan, which may include assisting with exercise and administering medication. • Ensuring the client’s home is organized according to their needs and that safety measures are in place. • Providing emotional support and encouragement to perform necessary tasks. • Providing mobility assistance (helping the client in and out of bed, a chair, or a wheelchair) • Transporting or escorting the client to medical and other appointments. • Monitoring and reporting changes in health, behavior, and needs.

Desired salary $20/hour ($2,600/month)

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for one child
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

Bachelor's Degree
CPR Training
First Aid Training
My references
References available on request: 2
Additional Information
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: September 2017
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureComfortable with pets
featureAble to travel with the family
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Filipino
Languages: English, Tagalog

You may be interested in

1477 similar profiles

Babysitter in Vaughan - Olayinka L.

Olayinka L.

36
Yrs old
5
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I am Olayinka, I am from Benin in West Africa, but I grew up in Nigeria, I am married with 2 kids, a girl and a boy, I came to Canada 2 years ago as a nanny. I am a student. I am Olayinka, I am from Benin in West Africa, but I grew up in Nigeria, I am married with 2 kids, a girl and a boy, I came to
Babysitter in Toronto - Maylyn J.

Maylyn J.

34
Yrs old
5
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I am Maylyn, 33 years old, married with one Daughter. I am registered nurse & certified Personal Support Worker. I have experienced dealing with Dementia/Alzheimer, bedridden, palliative, administering medication. More than 4 years Hong Kong experience in one family and 5 Years Canadian experience.
Babysitter in Vaughan - Anastasya I.

Anastasya I.

35
Yrs old
5
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I am a York University graduate in Kinesiology and Health sciences. I am certified in CPR-C and have worked with both children and older adults before. I love helping people and my interests include Pilates, Aquafitness, working out, reading books and watching comedies. I can speak in English, Russi