nullbabysitter/vaughan/572531
ID: 572531
Nanny/Babysitter in Vaughan - Prisca A.
Back
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out

Prisca A.

41
Yr old
3
Yrs Experience

Am a personal support worker who is reliable, compassionate, hardworking and trustworthy. I have lots of experience working with the elderly, children etc. I have the ability to provide basic ADLS, feeding, transfer, medication follow up. Am also very efficient in housekeeping, laundry, meal preparation. My hobbies are reading, story telling, walking, travelling, singing etc.

Over two years working as a nanny / babysitter, I have gather much experience from this job. Am reliable, patient and trustworthy? I feel very happy when am carrying out my duties. with many interactions with kids, I am able to handle the different behaviours of kids. I have so much love for kids. I can properly manage a home when parents are out ;do a reading, assist in doing homework, run errands, prepare kids for school, play and make fun with the kids, visit parks, play game, go on the site walk, in fact, I find pleasure seeing kids happy. thanks I hope to be a great match for your family.

  • Driver's license
  • CPR certificate
  • Criminal record check
  • Phone number confirmed

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Do children's laundry
Iron children's clothing
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for one child
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes
Work history
Accumulated experience : 8 years • Number of previous jobs: 2
2019 — 2023 • 4 years
Personal support worker
York region municipality
2019 — 2023 • 4 years
Personal support worker
Am compassionate, kind hearted and love to assist my client. Promoting thier lindependence and building therapeutic relationship with my client's put smiles on my face. I have 4years of experience working with individuals that have dementia, Parkinson, mobility issues and other related health challenges. I have work in hospitals, long-term care home , community, and private cleints. Which gives me lots of experience in transferring, feeding, dressing, cleaning , medication reminder etc. Giving you a relief and support with some of your chores for you and your love ones will be my pleasure. I will be very happy to be part of your family to serve you. Thank you so much for your time.
Maple health center

Education

First Aid Training
CPR Training
High School
Graduated High School or Equivalent
Certified Elderly Care Training
Infant/Toddler Educator Certificate
My references
Recommended by Prisca N.
Reference will be provided upon request. Am employed with maple health center. Where I work as a personal support worker for two years till present.
Additional Information
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: August 2016
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
featureHave my own child/children
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: African, Cameroonian
Languages: French, English
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

13129 similar profiles