nullbabysitter/vaughan/564170
ID: 564170
Babysitter in Vaughan - Tando G.
Full-Time • Live-In, Live-Out

Tando G.

31
Yr old
8
Yrs Experience
Calgary • 347 km away

My name is Tando (Minnie) I am the second born of three siblings. I am a very dedicated, enthusiastic person who loves taking challenges. I am well-spoken, love children with a passion. I have experience in working with children and I know a lot about children since my mother has opened a registered daycare center in 2003 and has been running it for all these years. She started off small with just 10 children and we used to help after school in feeding children and changing nappies. The number grew to over 100. My love then started to grow for children. My home was a home for every child in my community. When it comes to child care experience, I have looked after children in both formal and informal contexts. I was in charge of the day to daycare of children between newborn-6years of age. Though I was only 20 years of age I was very mature. I am able to handle the energy and the inquisitiveness of young children. My duties in the creche included playing with children at the ground and indoors, participate in activities that they do, preparing snacks for them, making sure they clean after they ate (maintaining good hygiene)and bedtime routine after they ate their lunch. Though my mom was running the creche, I knew exactly what to do when I am on duty. Personally I am health-conscious and a non-smoker and non-drinker. I am hardworking, reliable and trustworthy. I have a genuine interest in the well-being of children. I love interacting and playing with them. I do not easily tire or stress out as I am very patient with kids. I have considerable experience in living with other families away from home. I have helped many people with their children since they knew that I am good with children. I believed the knowledge I have with children should be shown to other people too so that they would learn something from another person. I have worked with children at a very young age, which made me aware of children's needs and how they should be looked after. I have helped looking after my baby sister whom is 2 years old this year and my younger cousins also spent a lot of time playing at my house, so from time to time I found myself in their animated company. I can comfortable to say that I sincerely enjoy spending time with children. I speak English and I am generally cheerful and easy to live with. I believe it is important to respect the household rules and be considerate of a family privacy. I worked as an Aupair in America for two years. I became a best friend and big sister to the children I took care of. I moved to the family I worked for the day the new baby was born. I was on the ultimate aupair final competition throughout the state and won the 2nd place. I took care of two three adorable kids. I have been in Canada for 2 years and left the 2 families due to personal reasons which I am happy to share about.

I worked in Kindergarten that my mom runs in South Africa since it started for about 10years, was an aupair in America for 2 years taking care of 3 kids. I am currently working for for a family in Canada taking care of 4kids. I decided to rematch because of personal differences

Tourism Deploma, Early childhood development Ecd Level 4

  • Vaccination card
  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $17/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

College
First Aid Training
College Child Education Courses
My references
References available on request: 5
Recommended by Kayla
Colorado, taking care of 3 kids for 1 year 6 months.
Recommended by Kate
Auparing for 6 months in New York taking care of 3 children
Additional Information
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: July 2019
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureWilling to relocate
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: South African
Languages: English
Sponsorship required: Yes

You may be interested in

816 similar profiles

Babysitter in Vaughan - Severina P.

Severina P.

35
Yrs old
7
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
Hi, I’m Severina, 30yo, single, I’m a hardworking, Willing to learn more, I am a certified PSW As a personal support worker, I am consistently demonstrating my ability to work independently and as a member of a health care team, all while providing the highest possible level of patient care. I very
Babysitter in Richmond Hill - Mikah Grace M.

Mikah Grace M.

27
Yrs old
9
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
My name is Mikah, I love arts and crafts, I am comfortable travelling, I am a mom of two beautiful baby girls. I was raised independently so by the time that I got here I am already aware of the basic childcare needs and I manage to improve in a lot of areas because it was very different for me at f
Babysitter in Vaughan - Vanessa G.

Vanessa G.

29
Yrs old
4
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Hi. My name is Vanessa and I am 27 years old. I have extensive experience in babysitting. I not only did my internship in a kindergarten class but I have babysat for many people in my condo building as well as overnight babysitting for one family a few times a week for about 3 years now. I l