nullbabysitter/vaughan/438855
ID: 438855
Nanny/Babysitter in Vaughan - Catherine F.
Back
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out

Catherine F.

34
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience

I am 34 years old and come from a big Italian family. People say I have a fun personality, out going, honest, trustworthy, and caring. I am responsible and hardworking. Some hobbies I enjoy are: cooking, baking, shopping, dancing, decorating, organizing, watching movies and hanging out with friends and family. I also love entertaining for occasions and holidays. Growing up in an Italian family, it was very important to learn and carry forward strong values and qualities as an individual. Not just for ourselves but for those who surrounded us. I take pride in respecting others and the respect I receive back. I believe family and friends are very important in life. A big bonus for being Italian is the food. I have grown up with a passion for cooking and baking and I thank my family for the many times I have sat and watched them. I am currently working at a private school as a RECE and also exploring new avenues for a career in writing for children's books. I have recently worked as a Supervisor at a child care establishment but due to the pandemic, my employer had decided it was her time to retire. My role as a RECE and Supervisor has allowed me to enhance and further my skills on many levels, professionally and as an individual. I would like to find a family that I can be a huge help to while I enjoy what I do best. I take time management serious. I am an early riser so there isn't a time that is too early. I'd like to help a family out with their children- keeping them busy, tutor, any organizing, grocery shopping, meal planning. I also offer catering, so I am able to prep meals for the week to make your busy schedule run easier! I currently hold a police reference check and a food handler certificate. References can be provided upon request. Please note, I am open to discussing an earlier start date and am flexible with my availability should those be important factors to you. Regarding prepping meals, I prefer to do so at home with delivery but we can discuss in more details at a later time. If you think I am a match for your family and would like to speak further, please contact me.

-Worked with children for more than 10 years. -RECE, Supervisor -Worked alongside children with special needs -Worked in the kitchen to feed the school -Took duties especially health and safety, cleaning and organization very seriously -Tutored children outside of work

  • Phone number confirmed

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Help with homework
Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
Keep the kitchen tidy
Аdditional comments
Tutoring, keeping children busy, etc.
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years

Education

First Aid Training
CPR Training
College
Graduated High School or Equivalent
ECE License
Additional Information
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: October 2017
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureWilling to relocate
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English, Italian
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

13188 similar profiles