nullbabysitter/vaughan/1211730
ID: 1211730
Nanny/Babysitter in Vaughan - Elsie Maureen A.
Back
Part-Time • Live-Out

Elsie Maureen A.

36
Yrs old
3
Yrs Experience

ELSIE MAUREEN 2007-46 Panorama Crescent, Etobicoke M9V 4A4, Ontario | | PERSONAL SUPPORT WORKER (PSW)/ HOME CAREGIVER PROFESSIONAL SUMMARY A dedicated and compassionate Personal Support Worker (PSW) with over two years of experience providing exceptional care to clients in diverse healthcare settings. Proficient in assisting with daily living and emotional support. Skilled in effective communication, collaboration with multidisciplinary teams, and ensuring the safety and well-being of clients. Committed to delivering personalized care with dignity, respect, and empathy. CORE COMPETENCIES • Caregiving Knowledge ● Multi-tasking • In Continence Care sterilization ● Caregiver education • Food preparation and Services ● Patient and Personal Care • Light housekeeping, ● Incident reporting companionship, and prioritization Food preparation and Services PERSONAL SKILLS • Compassionate caregiver with excellent communication skills • First Aid and CPR Certification • Fast learner and adapts well to changes in the working environment. • A good researcher in complaints to give accurate and reliable resolutions to residents' complaints and on time. • Quick ability to listen and effectively understand a resident s situation and respond with clarity and professionalism. • Very effective in filing and records keeping as well as maintenance. • Excellent leadership skills: overseeing the smooth day-to-day operational activities of the home care. • Respect for Client Dignity and Privacy - 2 - | P a g e EXPERIENCES AND ACHIEVEMENTS Social Worker/Administration Local Government Service (Government of Ghana), Accra-Ghana As a social worker, I played a crucial role in addressing social issues and promoting the well-being of individuals and communities. DUTIES • Assisted individuals and families, providing counseling and support to help them cope with challenges and advocating for the rights and interests of vulnerable populations, such as children, the elderly, and people with disabilities, working to ensure they receive appropriate services and support. • Provided support to safeguard the welfare of children, intervening in cases of abuse, neglect, or exploitation, and facilitating placement in safe environments when necessary. • Engaged in health education and promotion activities, raising awareness about preventive healthcare measures, and facilitating access to healthcare services. • Worked tirelessly to address social inequalities, promote social justice, and enhance the well-being of individuals and communities across the country. Carer for Babies Anabsom Homecare, Accra-Ghana • Assisted with bathing, grooming, dressing and other personal hygiene activities. • Assisted with feeding patients. • Assisted with bed transfers, lifting, turning, and walking. • Assisted with range of motion exercises. • Assisted with simple wound care, respiratory equipment uses or urinary care. • Reported on patient condition to the nurses. EDUCATION Certificate in First Aid & CPR/AED Level C- Canadian Red Cross April 2024 Diploma in Personal Support and Childcare, Canadian Career Education College - Ongoing B. Arts, Communications Studies - African University College of Communications, 2012- 2015 Accra, Ghana. Diploma, Journalism and Media Studies - Interlink College 2010, London, United Kingdom (UK). Senior High School Certificate, Mfantsiman Girls' Secondary School, Saltpond-Ghana 2005 FAMILY STATUS: I am married with two kids and my kids are not yet here with me in Ontario. INTERESTS: Child Development: Demonstrating a genuine interest in understanding and fostering the growth and development of children at various stages. Learning and Education: Showing enthusiasm for educational activities and finding creative ways to make learning enjoyable and engaging for children. Community Involvement: Demonstrating an interest in community engagement and volunteering, which can serve as positive examples for the children and teach them the value of helping others. HOBBIES: Creative Activities such as drawing and painting. Also, engaging in physical activities such as playing sports, which promote physical fitness and can be enjoyed together with children. Music is also a source of joy and relaxation for myself and the children. ATTRIBUTES: Reliability Trustworthiness Patience Flexibility Empathy and Compassion First Aid and Safety Knowledge

APPLICATION FOR HOME CHILDCARE PROVIDER POSITION Dear Sir/Madam, I am writing to express my keen interest in the Home Childcare Provider position. With a solid background in childcare and a genuine passion for nurturing children’s growth and development, I am confident in my ability to fulfill the responsibilities in the job. In my role as a nanny, I prioritize the safety and well-being of children while fostering their growth and development through engaging activities and structured routines. I ensure open communication with parents, always maintaining professionalism and reliability. One of my key responsibilities as a nanny has been to plan and implement age-appropriate activities and educational games tailored to each child’s interests and developmental stage. Whether it’s engaging in creative arts and crafts, exploring the outdoors, or fostering imaginative play, I aim to stimulate their cognitive and social development while encouraging their natural curiosity and creativity. During my time at Anabsom Homecare, I cultivated a nurturing environment where children thrived and families trusted in my care, contributing to a positive atmosphere. My experience as a nanny has equipped me with the skills, compassion, and dedication necessary to provide exceptional childcare. Thank you for considering my application. Best Regards, Elsie Maureen .

Audio intro

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Аdditional comments
I am willing to fulfill the responsibilities of a nanny role while prioritizing the needs and development of the children I will be caring for.
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for more than 4 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

First Aid Training
CPR Training
Bachelor's Degree
College
High School
Graduated High School or Equivalent
Additional Information
Active: 31 May • Member since: May 2024
featureNon-smoker
featureWilling to relocate
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
featureHave my own child/children
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
My Nationality: African
Languages: English

You may be interested in

13133 similar profiles