nullbabysitter/vaughan/1175830
ID: 1175830
Part-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Melita F.

51
Yr old
30
Yrs Experience

I was born and raised in the Philippines. Came to Canada in 1993 at the age of 19 years old. Got married in 1996. I have a son who I homeschool from JK- grade 5 he is now 21 years old. I love gardening and exploring new places. I enjoy being with kids it makes me more energetic like them. I believed in nurturing children with compassionate manner will help them have better development as they grow and understand the meaning of love. Caring and protecting them is one of the most valuable things to share with them. For me children are like a metamorphosis that I love to watch them grow like a beautiful butterfly. Collaborating with every parent is also one key to help children’s better developments.

-Nanny for 7 mos boy and 2 y/o girl with light housekeeping and kids meal preparation. Walked to and from school. Organized play dates. Worked with the family in Toronto area for 7 years. -Nanny for 2 boys ages 2 and 4. Meal preparation. Driving to and from school and activities. Keep them busy all day in taking them to the park and educational museums. Read books for quiet time. Encouraging them to clean up after play. Nurturing them with compassionate and calm manner. - raised my own child.

Personal Support Worker

  • Phone number confirmed

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Bathe and dress children
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes
Work history
Accumulated experience : 68 years • Number of previous jobs: 3
1993 — 2024 • 31 years
Nanny
Nanny and housekeeper
Private homes
1993 — 2024 • 31 years
Nanny
1. Full time nanny for 2 kids (7mo and 2y/o) for 6 years from 1993-1999 2. Full time nanny/housekeeper for 2 kids (2 y/o and 3y/o) from 1999-present
2 private families
1993 — 1999 • 6 years
Nanny
Nanny for - ages 7 months - teenage Nurturing children. Driving to and from school and activities. Prepare meals for children. Organized play dates with friends. Laundered children’s clothes. Tidy up after playing. Light house cleaning.
Private employer

Education

Graduated High School or Equivalent
My references
Recommended by Cindy L.
Cindy Lunderville was my very first employer here in Canada. I was employed with her as nanny to their children ages 7 months old boy and a girl who was about 3 years old at the time I started working with the family. I was employed with them from June 16, 1993 to November 16, 1999.
Recommended by Lynn O.
I’ve been employed with Lynn Oldershaw since November 1999 as a nanny to their children ages 2 and 4 years old at that time I started working with them until now as their housekeeper. I am looking for a part time work. 2 or 3 days a week now.
Additional Information
Active: Today • Member since: November 2023
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureComfortable with pets
featureWilling to relocate
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
featureHave my own child/children
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
My Nationality: Filipino
Languages: English, Tagalog

You may be interested in

10365 similar profiles

Tiziana R.

59
Yrs old
33
Yrs Experience
Part-Time • Live-Out
My name is Tiziana, after living in Italy for many years I have decided to return home to Canada and am looking for part-time work. I am a very caring and trustworthy person. As of right now I am looking to help out a family who needs some extra support with their children. As well I am qualified to
Nanny/Babysitter in Vaughan - Leanne D.

Leanne D.

43
Yrs old
15
Yrs Experience
Part-Time • Live-Out
I am an RECE Montessori educator with 15 years experience. Currently I'm a Montessori teacher with a classroom of 12 students on my own at a private school and I am off for the summer. I am wanting to reach out to a family who are in need of child care for summer. I am a RECE certified Montessori e

Silvia T.

51
Yr old
Part-Time • Live-Out
I am the mother of 3 beautiful kids who are teenagers now. I work as a French teacher for TCDSB and I have long experience with different ages of elementary school, especially with kindergarten. I love taking care of the house and cooking Italian food. I speak Italian, English and French. I am very