nullbabysitter/vaughan/1126699
ID: 1126699
Babysitter in Vaughan - Abigail E.
Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out

Abigail E.

20
Yrs old
6
Yrs Experience

I am a 20 year old biochemistry student, working in the engineering field, who is living in Toronto for a year to complete an internship, at a top pharmaceutical company, as part of my program. I would make a great role model and mentor for females wanting to enter STEM, but are hesitant or want guidance. I worked as part of a national charity to encourage youth to participate in STEM including disadvantaged and minority children. I am kind and attentive, passionate for caring and teaching the next generation.

I have a long history working with children. I started with babysitting 2 children, one male (4) and one female (6) for a year. I would pick them up from the school bus, prepare dinner, assist with homework and tutoring, take them on trips to the park, get them ready and put them to bed, and more. Additionally, I volunteered for a few years and eventually worked at a University Engineering and Science programs for a total of 4 years. During this time I worked with kids between the ages of 3 and 13, superivising them during the day, bringing them to university laboratories to teach them different STEM subject such as biology and coding, supervising them at the pool, etc. In recent years, I have volunteered at CHEO's palative care home, The Roger Neilson House. I spend time entertaining and caring for children with a large variety of disabilities, adapting activities to their needs.

  • Phone number confirmed

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Do children's laundry
Iron children's clothing
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for more than 4 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes
Virtual sitter activities offered
Virtual learning
Homework help
Counting practice
Practice reading aloud
Simple crafts
Origami
With the pandemic, online and virtual learning has become key. Through my own experiences of online classes and adapting event planning to become online, I have become knowledgeable on utilizing technology to enhance children's learning as well as for general entertainment.

Education

Bachelor's Degree
CPR Training
First Aid Training
Additional Information
Active: Today • Member since: June 2022
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureWilling to relocate
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

929 similar profiles

Babysitter in Vaughan - Anny L.

Anny L.

21
Yr old
4
Yrs Experience
Part-Time • Live-Out
My name is Ammy. I am a part-time student at the school George brown where I am taking my second year of physiology. I am very family-oriented and specially after coming to a country that we didn't know much about made us even closer. The best way I like to spend my free time is taking my xl Ameri

Halleigh C.

18
Yrs old
5
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I currently live on my own but lost my job due to covid. I am not vaccinated not because I'm against it but I'm just too afraid of the side effects, I will wear a mask if needed, I'm very creative and usually never have children bored. Im still doing school at Seneca college but it won't be a proble
Babysitter in Toronto - Isabela S.

Isabela S.

21
Yr old
4
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In
Hey mi name is Isabela. I have been a babysitter since I was 14 years old because of my hobby and also working in a babysitting agency, I am extroverted, committed, reliable, dynamic, creative, responsible, flexible and positive attitude, I love to entertain, teach and also play with children. I am