nullbabysitter/vancouver/506174
ID: 506174
Babysitter in Vancouver - Kandle O.
Part-Time • Live-Out

Kandle O.

31
Yr old
10
Yrs Experience
Vancouver • 3,538 km away

Hello, My name is Kandle and I am a musician. After a decade of touring, I have ended up safely back in Vancouver where I was born and raised. Having a social worker as a mother and musician as a father, I was raised in a very diverse, loving and nurturing environment and my sister and I were encouraged to pursue our dreams from a young age. I began working with children when I still was one, volunteering to help kids with disabilities on my lunch hour and assisting the younger childrens classes. I began babysitting when I was 13 for several different families and at 14 I started coaching gymnastics for 7- 10 year olds. Shortly after that I got an opportunity to go to Honduras with World Vision. It was truly a life altering experience. Spending time with the children that lived in small shacks with large families and knowing that we were able to help them was extremely fulfilling. I am still currently a working musician, although that is all online now. I have always found art and creativity to be very important in my life. I am generous, fun and hard working. I do not drive but I walk, run, bus and skip. I can cook and clean : ) My last long term job was taking care of a now 5 year old baby girl and we became best friends followed by part time care of 5 children (1, 3, 8, 12 and 17) and assisting their single mother. I Would be more than happy to provide a reference from the family. Since I have been touring, I have just taken on random child care jobs etc so feel free to contact me for any part time work. Most of my experience is caring for children 6months- 2 but I am open to all. Babies and I just seem to have a blast : )

-Nannying a baby girl from 15- 19 months old -Nannying a baby girl from 6- 20 months old -part time care for a baby boy 8- 15 months old -part time care for 5 children ages 1-17 -house cleaning and cooking -Assisting children with disabilities (helping with homework and playing games) -Assisting childrens classes (organizing groups and activities and assisting when needed) -Babysitting (picking up from school, feeding, cleaning, homework, bathing, bed time. ) -Volunteering with World Vision (playing, communicating, comforting)

I graduated high school when I was 16, a year early, with high grades and an art scholarship. I soon after went to photography school and completed my program and graduated when I was 18.

Desired salary $18/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

High School
College
My references
References available on request: 7
Recommended by Willow H.
Part time child care for 5 children, cleaning and cooking
Additional Information
Active: A week ago • Member since: March 2011
featureNon-smoker
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

1296 similar profiles

Babysitter in Vancouver - Montana G.

Montana G.

34
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
Hello, I’m Montana… been caring for children for over 20 years, started babysitting after school and on summer breaks when I was 12. In the past 20 years I’ve cared for children aged 0-17 though childcare jobs and volunteering. I am also the aunt and godmother of 5 children and believe in caring for
Babysitter in Vancouver - Stephanie B.

Stephanie B.

31
Yr old
10
Yrs Experience
Part-Time • Live-Out
I am currently in Nursing School and the online portion of my program starts on May 30th and will be on Mondays - Thursday 7am-12pm and off On Fridays and Sundays. I am a very loveable, kind, patient, fun, safe and organized Nanny. I am a natural care giver and am hoping to start having kids of my
Babysitter in Vancouver - Tatiana Paola D.

Tatiana Paola D.

30
Yrs old
5
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
Devoted and reliable Nanny with 2 years in childcare. Supplies loving care while making sure to meet disciplinary and educational goals for each child. Offers children clear guidelines that promote positive behavior patterns. I Sparked creativity and imagination by helping children discover new thin